Homework post for Business lesson 104 – How to start your own business

in Steem Kids & Parents2 years ago

20220527_131749.jpg

Hello dear friends, trust you're all good. As we know this is the fourth week for our business lesson in the community, I missed doing my homework for the third week and that is not happening this week.

In the lesson for this fourth week we were able to learn the difference between marketing and sales and that for any successful business there must be a sales and marketing strategy.

And we were given a homework task to do. I'm going to write the homework according to my understanding of the lesson. Keep reading...
Below you can see the task we were given to complete:

Your school/university is having a market day and you want to participate by having a stall selling goods or offering a service.

Based on our previous lessons and this week’s lesson I want you to tell me the following;

• What is the concept of your stall?
• What is the name of your stall?
• How will you market it?

• What is your sales strategy?

If I want to participate in the school market day, I'll have to choose a product or service to sell, the name of the stall, also I'll need to have a sales and marketing strategy.
Below I'll tell you how I'll do those things:

What is the concept of your stall?

The product I'll love to sell is Cookie 🍪. Kids in school love to eat cookies and so this will be a great product to sell.
The cookies will have comic faces that will attract children and their parents to my stall.

What is the name of your stall?

As we learnt in the previous lesson, choosing a good name for our business is important. The name of the business will attract potential clients to our business. Puting that into consideration I have chosen a name for my cookies stall. Below is the name I'll give to my stall:

🍪 Yum Comi-cookies 🍪


How will you market it?

For me to create awareness of my product, I need to have a marketing strategy...My strategy to advertise my product are:

  • Branding

I'll have branded package for the cookies. The name of the brand will be the name of my stall which is Yum Comi-cookies.

  • Speaking to schoolmates and teachers about my products

Another strategy I'll use is to speak to my classmates and schoolmates and tell them about my product and why they should be interested.

  • Making posters

I'll make posters to create awareness of my product, I'll place it in front of my stall and in the school premises...

What is your sales strategy?

I also need a good sales strategy to succeed in my business. Below are the ones I plan to use:

Cheap and affordable

I'll be sure to keep it cheap and affordable for school children. This way they will buy my products without thinking of how much money they'll spend.

Tasty and unique

Everyone loves to eat sweet things, especially kids, so I'll make sure my product meets their requirements. If my product is just what they want then they'll come back to patronize me.

🍪🍪🍪🍪🍪🍪🍪🍪

Thank you dear teacher @patjewell for this nice lesson. I invite the following friends to participate:
@leyxi209
@ibtisamwaqas
@chukwu10

See you all next week...

Sort:  
 2 years ago 

Hello! Good job with your homework, I congratulate you, every day you learn more. Thousands of successes 🥰

Thank you dear friend, yes I keep learning everyday. Greetings 😊

Your post has been successfully curated by our team via @irawandedy at 30%. Thank you for your committed efforts, we invite you to do more and keep posting high quality posts for a chance to win valuable upvotes from our team of curators and why not be selected for an additional upvote later this week in the Top Seven.

received_495607172074545.jpeg
Note: Always use the tag #fintech to quickly access your post.

 2 years ago 

Nice marketing strategies you've got, I can imagine how yum comi- cookies will taste. I'm glad that you really understood the lesson. Keep it up dear and continue to be active!

Status Club
club5050
Steem Exclusive
Plagiarism Free
BOT Free
Voting CSI
4.3
Verification date:
05-27-22


Thank you so much, yes I really understood the lesson and that is why I was able to write my homework

 2 years ago 

Wow! You went full out with your homework 👏🏻👏🏻
Thank you! It is appreciated.
I could help but to lick my lips as I could taste those yummy cookies. Your stall would have been a huge success. That I am pretty sure of.

Young lady, you clearly understand the concept of starting your own business

It's all thanks to you, teacher! I won't have been able to do it if you didn't keep your lessons simple and well-explained.

 2 years ago 

Such encouraging words! Thank you!

 2 years ago 

Hi! I'm sure if that post is brought to reality it will be very successful, excellent post!

Greetings!

Thank you dear friend, with the help of the teacher I was able to come up with that idea.

Greetings to you too. 😊

 2 years ago 

Wonderful business strategy, you have written perfectly well my dear

Thank you so much ma'am. I learnt a lot from the lesso

 2 years ago 

Your lesson is self explanatory, and I can see that you have a great business mind, feel free to contact me for business ideas 🙈🙈😘.

Hahaha, how funny! Ok ma, I will surely contact you. Would you mind leaving your contact card 🙃

 2 years ago 

Excellent strategic plans. You are so confident about your idea and this is paramount for any successful business.

That is so true, thank you so much. I'm grateful to be learning about this

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.16
JST 0.033
BTC 64261.31
ETH 2787.80
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.66