Homework post for Business lesson 101 – How to start your own business

in Steem Kids & Parents2 years ago

20220506_164209.jpg
IMG-20211017-WA0010.jpg

Hello @patjewell and my dear friends. I found this to be the right time to complete my homework.
I learnt a lot from the lesson. I was able to learn the meaning of concept in business and that for a business to be successful, the concept needs to be taken into consideration. For the homework we were asked to write about the concept behind steemit.

Steemit concept

Steemit which was developed in 2016 by Dan Larimer and Ned Scott is a social media and blogging website that is blockchain based. It was created with the aim of allowing users to publish their contents, invest in the platform and earn the Steem cryptocurrency in return.

It aimed at differenciating itself from other social medias by returning power to it's users, rewarding them for the good contents they create in the platform. There is also a need for Curators in the platform to be rewarded for their curation work and steemit made this possible. Steemit was made to stand out from other social media platforms.

No other social media platform rewards it's users for their valuable contents, steemit saw a need for that, the developers believed that users deserve to be rewarded for the contents they create.

The target was content creators and investors who will add more value to the blockchain. And they chose the site, steemit.com to operate from.
They also made it in a way that users will register themselves and the registration was made free of charge. Since people love free things, it will be easier for them to come and register in the platform and start creating contents.

Because of the careful thought that was made by steemit developers, steemit has been a successful website and has formed a home for many users. Though the steemit owners has changed, the platform continues to grow and this is as a result of the strong foundation that was built.

If I ever want to start my own business, I'll take into consideration the concept and make sure I make the right choices that will also benefit everyone..

💤💤💤💤💤💤💤💤💤💤💤

It's been a pleasure for me to write on the concept of steemit, and this is all thanks to @patjewell for the way she explained the lessons in simple terms.

I will like to invite my friends to participate in the lesson:
@leyxi209
@david-o
@jueco

Please invite others too to participate as it will really be beneficial for all of us if we do so.

IMG-20211017-WA0010.jpg

Sort:  
 2 years ago 

Great post! It is clear that you know what a concept is! You have covered the goal, what makes it differnet, the market aimed at, the difference to competitors and the fact that there is money to be made from it.
I've got two questions for you;

  1. From where to you think the Steemit concept is operating from
  2. What do you think was the end goal when they started?

I'm looking forward to your answers.

From where to you think the Steemit concept is operating from

Steemit is a decentralized blockchain social media and is concept operates from around the world.

What do you think was the end goal when they started?

Their goal was to create an online community built on cryptocurrency blockchain where users can create content and earn the Steem cryptocurrency. I think the steemit website was created to help the steem cryptocurrency to flourish

 2 years ago 

Well done! You are a superstar pupil!
Keep up the good work ⭐

Thank you teacher 🌹

Wow Dear @madilyn02 Very Good Post.Thanks For Sharing With Us These Great Ideas.Stay Happy❤

 2 years ago 

Espectacular tu post veo que lograste un gran aprendizaje gracias por compartirlo con nosotros. Saludos

Thank ls friend, I really learnt a lot from the lesson

This post has been upvoted through @steemcurator07

Curated by- @ngoenyi

Curation Team: Steem Growth

 2 years ago 

Hello! The task is very interesting, I don't have a lot of knowledge on the subject but I always listen to my sister and brother-in-law talk about it.

I think that with that I can develop my activity, I will try!

Thanks for the invitation!

I do hope you can make it my friend, no harm in trying

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.16
JST 0.032
BTC 64168.93
ETH 2768.21
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.72