Application for Steemkids community teacher

in Steem Kids & Parents3 years ago (edited)

IMG_20210722_142254.jpg

Hello dear @steemkids, I am very delighted to be making this application for being a Steemkids community teacher. I will like to be a math teacher for middle school kids in this dear community.


Let me introduce myself
My username is @madilyn02 from Nigeria.
I have already completed all my achievement tasks in the newcomers community.

My qualification

I have been able to teach mathematics to kids around me. Math was my passion in school and I also passed the exams in flying colours as you see in the screenshot below:

IMG_20210721_232409_289.jpg

My love for mathematics drew junior students to my side and teachers loved me for that. I help them out with their assignments

IMG_20210721_234219.jpg

That is why I like to impact this same passion for mathematics on Steemkids. They should feel the joy that comes from being able to solve problems.
Also kids need to understand that they will be successful in life only if math is part of them.

I want to teach mathematics in its simplest terms for our dear Steemkids. Learning math can help the kids to have enough confidence and also to be better steemians in the future as they will need to learn how to make exchanges and transactions, these activities are all done in steemit platform.

I will be delivering lessons that will help improve the kid's skills in mathematics.

Teaching outline for the next 8 weeks

Weeklesson
Week 1Fractions: addition and subtraction of fractions
Week 2Fractions: multiplication, division of fractions
Week 3Decimals: changing decimals to fraction/mixed numbers, addition and subtraction of decimals
Week 4multiplication and division of decimals.
Week 5Simple equations.
Week 6Ratio and proportion
Week 7Speed, distance and time
Week 8Money and rate of exchange

I hope you consider my application dear @steemkids.
Thank you so much for this opportunity.
My aim is to help our dear Steemkids to become great problem solvers and critical thinkers.

Here is my introduction post

Sort:  
 3 years ago 

Wow @madilyn02 you are really good in mathematics, thank you for applying, your application is noted wish you success

 3 years ago 

Hello @madilyn02 we're glad that you're interested in teaching our belove steemkids mathematics, and I can see through your result that you're good at mathematics. We're happy to let you know that your application is accepted!⁶ We hope to see you teaching our kids in the simplest & fun way.

Your post has been Supported by @ngoenyi the country representative for Nigeria using the @steemcurator04.

Keep sharing original and quality contents

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63184.34
ETH 2560.17
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.72