Weekly drawing contest|| week #29 Begins: Draw A Catfish

in Steem Kids & Parents2 years ago

catfish.jpg
Image Created By Pics art App

Hi, my friends hope you all are well. I'm fine too. So this is my first post of the year. Happy New Year to you all. Ready to participate in another new competition in this community. It is penciled and I like it very much. Thank you @eliany for organizing such a beautiful competition. So today catfish drawing is ready to share with you. I drew it beautifully and I will show you step-by-step how to draw it correctly. So let's start this competition.

Be creative and show me your skills.
Drawing tools 👇🏾
White a4 sheet
Pencil
Eraser
Black,gray, blue crayons
8.jpg

Photograph is Taken by me using Oppo A16 Mobile Phone

Let's start with drawing: 👇🏾

Step 01

  • First, take an A4 sheet. Draw the fish's head and mouth on that A4 sheet like this.
6.jpg

Photograph is Taken by me using Oppo A16 Mobile Phone

Step 02

  • Then draw the body part from the head part. Draw the back of it into shape.
4.jpg

Photograph is Taken by me using Oppo A16 Mobile Phone

Step 03

  • Draw the fins around the fish and draw the fins on the back of the fish like in the image.
3.jpg

Photograph is Taken by me using Oppo A16 Mobile Phone

Step 04

  • Draw some shapes like this on the sides of the mouth and two eyes on the face of the fish.
1.jpg

Photograph is Taken by me using Oppo A16 Mobile Phone

Step 05

  • Finally, after drawing the fish, use the colors like this to color him. I styled him black.
2.jpg

Photograph is Taken by me using Oppo A16 Mobile Phone


My Selfie
final.jpg

Photograph is Taken by me using Oppo A16 Mobile Phone

Describe A Catfish
  • There are different types of catfish. Among those species, the most common fish in Sri Lanka are the black catfish and the albino catfish. Catfish are kept as pet fish. The lifespan of those fish is about 20 years. They grow to about 2 feet. When they are with pet fish, it is not appropriate to be with small fish, they will eat those fish. Catfish in particular cannot see their eyes during the day, they can see well at night. And there are no scales on their skin.
Where do they live?
  • Catfish live in coastal waters. Catfish live mostly in America. They are more diverse in Africa and Asia. They live mostly in fresh water and often live in shallow water. Catfish live in coastal waters on all continents except Antica.
Do you know the different types of catfish?
  • There are different types of catfish. Among those types of catfish, some special catfish are behaviorally and biologically there are 3 types of catfish that are the largest in life. Some of the largest catfish are among those catfish species.
Have you seen one before? If yes, where?
  • Yes, I have seen those fish. They kept me as pets in my fish tank. In particular, they are found in different types of cells. I have seen a catfish in a zoo. In fact, they have different types of fish among which I especially saw catfish in the zoo in Sri Lanka. A friend of mine has a large catfish in their pond. That catfish is a big fish about 2 feet. I saw such a big catfish in his pond.
Are they important to man, what significant role do they play in humans life? Talk about their nutritional values and usefulness.
  • Yes, catfish are very important for humans. Especially those catfish are sold in large numbers in aquariums. Also, those catfish are eaten by different types of people and they are grown in special tanks and sold for a higher price.

  • Eating catfish is very beneficial for staying healthy. Those fish bring a lot of nutrients to the human body. They are also more useful for gaining energy and increasing blood in the human body.

If they are dangerous to man tell us their dangerous part
  • There are different types of dangerous catfish that are not suitable for consumption. Catfish are usually venomous. Humans can be stung by those leaves. When they bite, the pain in the human body is very high. With their fins they can also bite the human body.
Some part of the country eat it, so tell us have you eaten it before, what's your favourite recipe is it dry , fresh or barbecued?
  • Yes, I have eaten it before. We prepared them at one of my friend's parties. My favorite recipe is to cook and eat them in gravy. They are very tasty and look very tasty. They can be prepared in many ways but I prefer to eat them well prepared.

steemkids.png

Conclusion

This is my article and article about catfish. So I hope you will like my article. Catfish are edible and very fat. They are especially found in Sri Lanka. I have shared with you some special facts about catfish. I think you guys will learn a lot about catfish. Thank you once again for organizing such a beautiful competition. I am very happy to participate in this competition. God bless you all.

I invite my friends @petface, @anasuleidy @shahariar1 to participate in this contest

Cc
@eliany

Thanks for being with me.
Sort:  
 2 years ago 

Nice drawing you got there

 2 years ago 

Thank you @davidmarkgeorge

Your post has been supported by @simonnwigwe from Team 2 of the Community Curation Program, at 50%. We invite you to continue sharing quality content on the platform, and continue to enjoy support, and also a likely spot in our weekly top 7.

Voting date: 02/01/2023

image.png

 2 years ago 

Thank you @simonnwigwe

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 56963.59
ETH 2355.27
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.38