New DIY contest week22 begins// DIY//LETS SEE WHAT YOU CAN CREATE /

in Steem Kids & Parentslast month

Untitled-2.jpg
Image Created By Pics art App

Hi my friends how are you?.
I hope you are all well. I'm fine too. So today I'm here to participate in another awesome competition from the Steem Kids & Parents community. This competition is very interesting and a wonderful competition organized to develop our creativity. Today's contest title is excellent. This competition is about creating something. I love to create. I design as my hobby. I am very happy to participate in this competition as we have been given an opportunity to share our skills by creating today's competition title. So thank you @mesola for organizing this wonderful competition.

Today I present a very beautiful design according to the competition topic. Today I am creating from paper. My creation today is the paper lantern. This design is really a very beautiful design. This design is currently a very famous design in Sri Lanka and it is used to celebrate the Vesak festival in Sri Lanka. Actually, when we celebrate Vesak festival, which is a religious festival in Sri Lanka, we decorate our house with designs like this. I thought to present you such a wonderful design because of this month of Vesak. This design is used to celebrate Vesak festivals and can be used in our other designs as well. I used very few ingredients in this creation. Today I am participating in the competition here by presenting you my creation step by step. Well without further ado I will begin my contribution. Now let's see how to create this design easily.


Required Materials 👇🏾
🔲 Color a4 sheets
🔲 Scissor
🔲 Glue
IMG-20240516-WA0004.jpg

Photograph is Taken by me using Oppo A16 Mobile Phone


Making process 👇🏾

⚪️Step 01

  • First I took a green A4 sheet. Then I was ready to create. When designing I first cut a 20cm × 10cm section from the A4 sheet.
IMG-20240516-WA0009.jpg

⚪️Step 02

  • I folded the cut part 1 cm from both sides. After that, the section was folded and the belt was cut in the middle like this.
IMG-20240516-WA0011.jpg


⚪️Step 03

  • Then I took a black A4 sheet. I cut a 21cm × 8cm strip from the A4 sheet and pasted the previously cut part on top like this.
IMG-20240516-WA0005.jpg

⚪️Step 04

  • After that, I kept the part that I made like this and glued that part to the circle like a circle shape. By pasting it, I took the shape of the lantern like this.
IMG-20240516-WA0007.jpg


⚪️Step 05

  • Finally, I took a piece of yellow A4 and cut a strip like this, glued the cut strip to the top and added a small decoration like the photo below. That's how I finished the design.

IMG-20240516-WA0006.jpg


This is the end result of my design. So I present to you a selfie with the final result of my creation.
IMG-20240516-WA0008.jpg

Photograph is Taken by me using Oppo A16 Mobile Phone


Conclusion

This is my participation in this wonderful competition. I think you all will like my design. It didn't take me long to create this. I was able to create this lantern very easily. I am really happy to have the opportunity to participate in this competition. It is a great pleasure to participate in the competition by presenting my design today. See you in the next competition with a wonderful design like this. God bless you all.

I invite my friends @arcoiris, @chukwu10, @jufrimj to participate in this contest

Thanks for being with me.

Sort:  

Upvoted. Thank You for sending some of your rewards to @null. It will make Steem stronger.

 last month 

You have made a great craft. It will enhance the beauty of your house while meeting the small needs of the house. I wish you success in the competition.

TEAM 2

Congratulations! This post has been voted through steemcurator05. We support quality posts, good comments anywhere and any tags.

 Post.jpg


Curated by : @waterjoe

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.029
BTC 60955.08
ETH 3382.65
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.46