Food challenge contest week #69 || For kids and parents| how to make Boondi

in Steem Kids & Parentslast year

food.jpg
Image Created By Pics art App

Hi, my friends how are you?. Hope you are all well. I'm fine too. So today, as always, ready to participate in this community food competition. That competition is one of my favorites and I am very willing to participate.

Today I will make boondi for this competition. It is a delicious food and I love it very much. I also have it as a dessert. This dish is very popular in Sri Lanka and has a large number of people who love it. I think I have presented you a very good food according to the competition topic. I have been presenting this kind of food to you for a long time and this wonderful competition is very important to improve my cooking skills. This can develop the food preparation skills of young children. So today I used very easy steps to prepare this wonderful dish. Without spending much time, I will teach you how to prepare this wonderful dish correctly.

Ingredients
Flour 250g
Sugar 250g
Water 200ml
Baking powder 1tsp
Vanilla 1tsp
Red food coloring
Lime
Salt
Coconut oil
IMG-20230526-WA0025.jpg

Photograph is Taken by me using Oppo A16 Mobile Phone


Making process

Step 01

  • First I took a small jar. Add flour, a spoonful of sugar, baking powder and salt to that bowl.
IMG-20230526-WA0035.jpg

Step 02

  • Then add water little by little and mix well to make a slightly thick mixture.
IMG-20230526-WA0034.jpg


Photograph is Taken by me using Oppo A16 Mobile Phone

Step 03

  • Then add some food color and vanilla and make the batter like this. After that add some water to the sugar and boil it as shown in the picture.

IMG-20230526-WA0033.jpg

IMG-20230526-WA0026.jpg


Photograph is Taken by me using Oppo A16 Mobile Phone

Step 04

  • After it boils well, add lime juice to it. Add the prepared mixture to a bag like this and cut a corner of it.

IMG-20230526-WA0032.jpg

IMG-20230526-WA0031.jpg


Photograph is Taken by me using Oppo A16 Mobile Phone

Step 05

  • After that, put a pan on the stove and add coconut oil to it, after it heats up well, squeeze the prepared batter in this way.
IMG-20230526-WA0030.jpg

Step 06

  • Keep them for some time and fry well, then remove it from the pan and add sugar from the heat.
IMG-20230526-WA0027.jpg


Photograph is Taken by me using Oppo A16 Mobile Phone

Step 07

  • Finally, fry them all in the same way and finish by adding sugar like before.

IMG-20230526-WA0029.jpg


"Boondi." Selfie
IMG-20230526-WA0028.jpg

Photograph is Taken by me using Oppo A16 Mobile Phone

Conclusion

This way you can make delicious boondi. I am sure you will find its taste interesting. It can be easily prepared from home. Very tasty and I loved the taste. You can easily set it up at home in the easy way I have provided. So it's a pleasure to participate in such a wonderful competition. See you again with another delicious meal like this. God bless you all.

I invite my friends @arcoiris, @chukwu10, @jufrimj to participate in this contest


Thanks for being with me.

Sort:  

TEAM 1

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted through steemcurator04. We support quality posts , good comments anywhere and any tags.
Curated by : @kouba01

Screenshot_20221130-164846_Canva.jpg

 last year 

Thank you so much @kouba01

Congratulations! Your post has been upvoted by @steemladies. The community where the Steemian ladies can be free to express themselves, be creative, learn from each other, and give support to their fellow lady Steemians.
Let's grow this community together. If you have not joined yet, subscribe here.👇

Steem For Ladies

Manually curated by patjewell for Steem For Ladies

 last year 

Thank you so much..

 last year 

Hello @m-fdo, thank you for your wonderful contest entry in our community today. We have assessed your entry and we present the result of our assessment below.

Club Status#club100
Steem Exclusive
Plagiarism Free
BOT Free
Voting CSI9.4
#burnsteem25
Score (quality/rules)9/10
Verification date:2023-06-23

MODs Comment: you have cooked boondi really yummy i liked it very much. Keep it up.

I invite you to support @pennsif.witness for growth across the whole platform through robust communication at all levels and targeted high-yield developments with the resources available.
Click Here
 last year 

Thank you very much @drhira for reviewing my post. You have done a great job here.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.14
JST 0.028
BTC 59401.87
ETH 2615.39
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.40