Steemit Engagement Challenge S6/W3 - Effects of parents behavior on child's physical and mental health

Hi steemians, hope you are doing great.

Kids1.webp

Source

It is certain that kids, when they are born, do not bring with them a detailed guide to their parents on how to behave and deal with them. Therefore, parents usually fall into many lapses that include bad behaviors that impede the building of their children's personality in a balanced and healthy way. The topic as announced is very thought out, you can find all details about the contest here by @steemkidss

How has your parent's behavior affected you? (Positively or negatively?)

Me.jpg

Source

  • Negatively :
    When my little sister was born, I was 9 years old, you can imagine how many years I lived as a unique kid with my parents and my big family. I didn't share my parents with anyone else, I felt they were only mine, I had neither brother nor sister.
    But, once she arrived, I felt that they took care of her more than me, and even more, everyone watch her until she slept and keep watching her in case she suddenly woke up. They were very busy with her, I felt that I was alone for a while.

  • Positively :
    That moment didn't last long, as my grand mother took care of me with my aunties Sanaa and Sara. They knew that I will feel jealous of my little sister and they explained that it's normal to feel that way and that I'm my sister's elder brother, she is still baby and needs someone to take care of her.

I didn't accept that she took my parents from me and started to ignore my parents to show them that I'm not satisfied with their behavior, I spent nights with my grand mother and aunties. At that moment, began my adventure with cooking, I watched my aunties and grand mother in the kitchen, they asked me to help with some easy tasks, my first learned recipe was pancakes... I can recall all memories about those days at my grand parents house.

Which of your parent's behavior do you like most?

Kids like everyone else, needs protection, support and advice. Education should also be based on respect because even if a child makes mistakes, this is an opportunity for him to learn from his parents and avoid repeating them again.

Dialogue and all kind of conversations between parents and children benefits them in the present and the future, even if they are still kids, that's why I like my father's behavior more than my mom's, because he listen to me and try all the time to open a discussion with me, we go to the coffee together, I meet his friends, we go to the stadium together, we have many things in common, he said all the time that I look like him when he was child.

Of course, I do love my mother, I'm not choosing here my father instead of her, I love both of them.

what's the best way parents can impart good Values to their kids?

A good society dominated by love, mercy, and justice, and free from many societal diseases starts from building a good person, and building a person starts from his childhood. This is because a person in the early stages of his life lives only within his family’s surroundings and does not need to define values ​​and morals. Rather, he needs to simplify these values ​​and convey them to him through educational methods, so that he can comprehend by himself the abstract concept of moral values.

There are many values ​​and morals that parents should adopt :

  • Make him discover the wonders of life : Children feel happy when they notice that everything around them is going well, that their parents are not arguing and they appreciate how important it is for them to communicate with friends to share their feelings and happiness.

  • Unconditional love : Parents' love for their children should not be conditional, nor can it be based on the children's achievements or behaviors. Conditional love can generate in children a feeling that they are not loved or unwanted, which can accompany the child throughout his life.

  • Teach kids the basics :

  1. say sorry, thank you, please...so on
  2. knocking the door before enter
  3. covering the mouth when sneezing or coughing
  4. Respect for someone older than you
  5. Honesty and not lying
Write a short message to your parent

A man came to the Messenger of Allah (may Allah bless him and grant him peace) and said: O Messenger.. Who among the people is most deserving of my good companionship? He said: Your mother.. He said: Then who?.. He said: Your mother.. He said: Then who?.. He said: Your mother.. He said: Then who?.. He said: Your father

Who among us cannot deny the importance of the presence of the parents in our lives, because they are the first reason for our existence in this life, so we have a strong bond with them that never dies

If I wrote all the pages of the world a letter to you to express my love, appreciation and respect to you, the pages of the world would not be enough to communicate my feelings to you

To my mom : My dear mother you were the one who teaches me the meaning of giving and benevolence without waiting for anything in return, just for the authenticity and love of the soul.

To my dad : My dear father, my love for you is great and great. May God protect you, the most precious thing in my life.

Thank you for reading through my post.

I invite
@shereen94
@dipen987
@johnchi001

Sort:  

Thank you, friend!
I'm @steem.history, who is steem witness.
Thank you for witnessvoting for me.
image.png
please click it!
image.png
(Go to https://steemit.com/~witnesses and type fbslo at the bottom of the page)

The weight is reduced because of the lack of Voting Power. If you vote for me as a witness, you can get my little vote.

Thanks for your support

 2 years ago (edited)
Club Status#club75
Steem Exclusive
Plagiarism Free
BOT Free
Voting CSI12.8 ( 0.00 % self, 92 upvotes, 62 accounts
Score (quality/rules)8,5/10
Verification date:2022-12-08
MOD's Observations/suggestions
Thank you for participating in the Steemit Engagement Challenge Season 6 in the Steem Kids & Parent Community, sorry friend I was wrong in check your name, you can get the right review now.... Good luck for the contest...
We invite you to support @pennsif.witness for growth across the whole platform through robust communication at all levels and targeted high yield developments with the resources available.
Click Here

Please recheck your review, I'm already in club75 and I've supported at least three posts this week

Sorry for that, thank you for your checking...👍

It's ok 👍 no problem 😊

 2 years ago 

You know, in a home where they're many boys and just one girl, the parents will tend to be treating the only girl as a queen which Is exactly what I think your parents did when you were 7 years old. You have written well best of luck to you.

Absolutely, she is already my princess, I was talking of that period when she was born and how jealous I was.
Thanks friend for your support

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63156.23
ETH 2560.33
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.83