Week 10 "your story, your laughter or your cry.

IMG_20231225_053934_810.jpg

when I was in my 2nd year in the University. My boyfriend took me to one of the reigning eateries back then. On that fateful day, I wore a beautiful v-neck sleeveless flowered top, with a blue jean trouser, dangling ear-rings, necklace and a black high heel shoe. That was my first day of wearing and walking on high heel shoe.

It was that day that I decided to tell my village people that I have upgraded from village girl to a city girl on heel. It was also that day that I decided to practice ‘’modeling’’ which I have been learning on fashion channels for months.

when we enter the eatery, my boyfriend ask me to choose any space of my choice, whether up or down. The eatery has up and down. You can stay downstairs or you climbed upstairs. From the upstairs you will be able to view what is happening downstairs. I choose upstairs so that I can view who goes out and comes in and for people to see my new swag.🤣

After devouring a plate of fried rice, pepper fish and orange juice that I ordered. He called a photographer who was nearby to take a picture of me.

For my mind, this is time to showcase my talent as a “super model”. I stood up, tuck in my tummy and chest out. Beaming with smiles, I started walking like a weak ,tired and lazy cat(cat walking). People were looking at me, I was happy that I am getting all the attention that I wanted.

The female photographer seeing the way that I was walking, shakes her head and said.

Photographer: Madam, pose well biko, why is your leg shaking like that? Is it your first time of walking on heels?

Me: (Glaring at her, if eyes could kill, mine would have killed her at the spot). With anger written all over my face, I told her to mind her business and do her job that I know what I am doing.

Photographer: Okay Ma, better pose well like a normal human being and don’t waste my time.

I hissed at her.

As I pop my left leg out like those models; my legs couldn’t carry the heel, I fell face down on the ground in the presence of so many people who came to eat. 😭

I know I have shamed my boyfriend and myself. What I did was to close my eyes. I couldn’t stand up. Two minutes later, I saw myself outside. My boyfriend carried me out 🙈.

The shameful and funniest part was that the photographer and the people that came to eat laughed so hard at me. I didn’t blame them, I blamed my boyfriend who requested for my pictures.

That was how I stopped imitating those models. I can’t come and kill myself with my own hand just because I want to walk like a cat🤣.

I invite @sbamsoneu, @mandate and @alexanderpeace to share their own stories.

Sort:  
 2 months ago 

🤣🤣🤣
Wahala for who walk like a cat. This story is really hilarious and the way you painted the picture. It was as if I was there with you people in the restaurant watching all the drama. Pele ooo, cat walker. Anyway thank God for your boyfriend. I wonder how you would have stood up and walked out after all that drama. Such a hilarious story indeed

It was a memorable experience . Thank God for him because walking out would have been so tough for me 🤣. I'm glad you found my story entertaining .

 2 months ago 

Yea it was. Weldone and have a great day


This post has been upvoted through Steemcurator09


<a href=">https://steemit.com/hive-166405/@suboohi/newcomer-team-curation-guidelines-for-march-2024Team Newcomer- Curation Guidelines For November 2023

Curated by - @dove11


Loading...

greetings friend,
Your story is very interesting. I like it very much. But I was hoping it wouldn't hurt to share with you a picture of your boyfriend.

I used to see how the two people look together. Hopefully we'll see a picture of you together next time.

All the best for the competition.

I'm glad you enjoyed my story. I would have loved to share the pictures but unfortunately we are no longer together. Thank you.

 2 months ago 

Small opportunity wey you for use make ibo people proud, u still go fall our hands..😂😂😂😂

ThankGod, for the kind of boyfriend you have, shame would have finished him there..😂

You dey craze big time🤣 no be him send me work?😎abeg leave me ooh😉

 2 months ago 

Hahaha….😂😂😂

😂😂😂😂

This story is very funny. Me and heels don't agree even if i want to wear it's those portable ones and i don't wear them for long. I can imagine how embarrassed you felt. You don finally leave heels for models 😂😂

Yeah, I was embarrassed but funny enough that didn't stopped me from wearing heels till date. Shebi, they said when you fall, rise up again!🤣

😂😂 yes o. You cannot shame the shameless 😂

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.029
BTC 60993.82
ETH 3387.87
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.49