Gratitude Challenge | An Act of Kindness and Thankfulness | 20% to steamkidss

in Steem Kids & Parents3 years ago

1.jpg

Hello my fellow steemers on steemkids. Hope everyone is having a good day.

Two days ago, I read about this contest conducted by @event-horizon regarding instilling gratitude and kindness in young kids. I thought this would be a great chance to introduce these concepts to my daughter; therefore I went ahead and took this opportunity and now, here I am posting this entry on behalf on my 2.5 year old daughter, Miraal.

Miraal is a blessed child. She has grandparents and many uncles and aunts who love her dearly. However, she seldom gets to visit them as we live in a nuclear family system, far away from our family and relatives. The only people she sees and interacts with daily are her parents and our househelp, who is also her nanny.

Miraal dearly calls her nanny, Khala (Aunt). Khala started working for us when Miraal was just 7 months old. Khala has always shown affection and care towards Miraal as if she was her own daughter. Eventually Miraal also grew up to be excessively attached to her, so much so that now every morning when Khala comes to our house for work, she runs towards her screaming in excitement to hug her.

Khala always takes best care of Miraal. She loves doing Miraal’s work like making and feeding her breakfast, getting her dressed, taking her to the park every day, playing with her and even looking after her in situations where my husband and I can not be with her.

Khala is one person in our life that Miraal and I are both extremely grateful to have. Apart from being extremely loving, Khala is also an extremely honest, loyal and an innocent human being whose innocence has been taken advantage of by people many times.
In our culture, having maids and househelp is a very common thing. I've grown up seeing maids in my mom’s house and after i got married, I've had a few work for us too but I’ve never come across any person like her. She is truly a blessing for us and that is why we decided to show our gratitude to her.

So, to express our gratitude and inculcate kindness and thankfulness in Miraal, we got something for Khala that she really likes eating; chocolate.

I instructed Miraal to give Khala the chocolate we bought, thank her, and give her a hug. Now, like every child, Miraal LOVES chocolates and therefore i was not sure whether she would be willing to give it to Khala but to my surprise, she not only understood my instructions but happily went ahead and gave the chocolate to khala.

2.jpg

Khala got really surprised and was delighted by this gesture. She immediately took Miraal into her arms and gave her a loving hug. She then thanked Miraal and they both smiled at each other. And that’s how, our day started, by being grateful to the person who does so much for us.

4.jpg

Later, I rewarded my baby with a yummy snack for being so generous and obedient to me.

3.jpg

Thank you for reading this post.

Sort:  
 3 years ago 

She's such a charming child. I love reading this post.

Thank you for participating in the contest.

 3 years ago 

Thank you and you're welcome!

Enseñar a los niños a ser agradecidos es una buena acción. Te felicito!

 3 years ago 

indeed. Thank you!

 3 years ago 

She's so adorable! Thank you for teaching her generosity and gratitude at very tender age! Gratitude is a must

 3 years ago 

Thank you so much! Yes, that's correct.

 3 years ago 

You're welcome 🤗

 3 years ago 

This is a beautiful publication. You have done a good job in teaching her gratitude at such young age.

Thank you for joining the trail and the beneficiary.

 3 years ago 

Thank you so much!
You're welcome.

 3 years ago 

Hello @lolitsmaryam your post has been selected as quality post of the day, congratulations and keep sharing quality post with us.

 3 years ago 

Thank you so much! I'm honored.

Que bonito es conseguir a una persona que quiera a tu hija, realmente un privilegio!

 3 years ago 

Yes, it truly is. We feel blessed.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.029
BTC 61696.14
ETH 3401.11
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.52