CONTEST #14 Held By @ngoenyi | DIY(DO IT YOURSELF) | 10% to steemkidss

in Steem Kids & Parents3 years ago

Hello lovely steemers! Hope everyone is well.

This is my entry for a wonderful contest held by @ngoenyi.
If there's one thing that I absolutely love doing then that would be cooking delicious food and making desserts. It works as a means of catharsis for me and makes me feel extremely happy and relaxed. I started off with baking when I was a teenager and then after I got married, developed an interest in cooking as well. I love trying out new dishes and enjoy experimenting with different recipes.


1634581413535.jpg

Images of some of the desserts made by me

1634583191680.jpg


For this DIY contest, I will be sharing a recipe of a dessert that I made. This dessert is extremely delicious and I kid you not when I say I receive great complements every single time I serve this to someone. This dessert is really simple and is ideal for dinner parties. Do try this recipe out, you'll love it I'm sure.

Chocolate Oreo Dessert

Screenshot_20211018-213023_Instagram.jpg

Ingredients

1st Layer

  • Oreo Biscuits 100gm

2nd Layer

  • Coco powder 2 Tbsps.
  • Sugar 2 Tbsps.
  • Corn flour 1 Tbsp.
  • Milk chocolate 100gm
  • Butter 1 Tbsp.
  • Milk 250ml

3rd Layer

  • Cream 200gm
  • Caster sugar 3 Tbsp.
  • Vanilla essence 1 tsp.

Directions

1st Layer

  • Crush Oreo biscuits and spread a layer of it in the dish.

2nd Layer

  • In a pan, pour milk and mix in coco powder, sugar and corn flour.
  • Place the mixture over the stove on medium heat and cook the mixture till it thickens. Make sure to keep stirring while cooking the custard.
  • Turn off the flame. Put milk chocolate and butter in it and stir till the chocolate is complete dissolved in the mixture.
  • Pour this custard over the Oreo crumbs in the dish.
  • Keep the dish in fridge to let the custard set a little.

3rd Layer

  • Mix cream, sugar and vanilla essence in a bowl until well combined.
  • Pour this mixture over the chocolate custard layer.
  • Garnish with cookie crumbs and refrigerate for 4 hours.

Screenshot_20211018-213013_Instagram.jpg

Here is the final look


Here is a video tutorial of this recipe


Hope you like this post. I now invite @wardahhh , @amnafaraz2005 and @umme.hani to take part in this fun contest.
Thank you! :)

Sort:  
 3 years ago 

Thank you for participating in this contest, we congratulate you because you have shown us a very practical dessert and it looks delicious. Burn work.

 3 years ago 

Next time you make a dessert, tell me. I will come to your place. 😛

And i will go woth you 😇🙃

Both look very delicious. elisaglik.there will definitely be recipes we will try ;)

I love this dessert. It looks very delicious, now i wish i was your daughter

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.12
JST 0.026
BTC 57339.41
ETH 2522.28
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.31