The Diary Game 18/09/23 || Another day at work...pelletizing feeds for fish.

in Steem Kids & Parentslast year

InShot_20230921_073615305-01.jpeg


You know, Monday comes with a whole lot of activities, most especially the ones you couldn't complete over the weekend, you practically resume the week with those activities. This was actually my experience on Monday.

We were supposed to pelletize our fish feed over the weekend but there was no time to do that, my boss and I seem to be so engaged. Somehow he managed to compound the feed after I left for church on Saturday evening and kept it for me to pelletizer when I resume work after the weekend.

iMarkup_20230921_072413.jpg

Image of pellet machine and grinder

I bolted into action since I already know what was expected of me. I set up the engine just as seen in the image above. Lest I forget, I think I've not explained what pellet is. Well farmers would understand better.

To pelletize actually means to restructure the feed in such a way that the already grinded grains are now turned into seed like form and no more the dusty grinded feed. Y'all must have seen this kind of feed around especially with those in the poultry farm.

The goal of pelletizing is to avoid wastage of feed by birds especially... thay like do what we call selective feeding by scattering and spreadinh their food abroad using their webbed feet, thereby wasting the food on their feeding trays.

iMarkup_20230921_072455.jpg

A shot of myself, during the process

I was on this for almost two hours because it has to be thoroughly done, moreso I had a little challenge with the engine as it gave me a little tough time working with it. It could go off while working with it, I would then have to check what the problem is and fix before I continue.

iMarkup_20230921_072516.jpg

The output

Here is the output, I actually sun dried it after pelletizing it because it was still in it moist state. Failure to do so would mean that it could go bad when stored. So it has to be dried for it to be fully preserve. Anyways that was for the fish. We would still do the same for the chicken as well.

I know you are already anxious to see what our then DOC now looks like...smiles. I would surely feature them in subsequent diary, you would be amazed at the level of their growth and development. I won't be wrong to say they are now big boys and girls....hahahahah😃.

iMarkup_20230921_072529.jpg

Sun drying the feed and other things

After the major work of pelletizing my feed, the next thing was to ensure it dry enough to store and that I have been doing alongside our sawdust and cassava peels. Anyways that the life of a famer, let me not bore you with other things I engaged in for the rest of the day.

So here we go...you've gotten the gist. I trust it was an interesting ride for you up to this point. So see ya in my next diary post. Till then, be good. Gracias!


Regards
@lhorgic♥️


Sort:  
 last year 

Hello @lhorgic, thank you for publishing your content in our community today. We have assessed your entry and we present the result of our assessment below.

Club Status#club5050
Steem Exclusive
Plagiarism Free
BOT Free
Voting CSI5.1
#burnsteem25
Verification date:2023-09-21

MODs Comment: I see you an interesting and fun filled day

I invite you to support @pennsif.witness for growth across the whole platform through robust communication at all levels and targeted high-yield developments with the resources available.
Click Here

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 68195.23
ETH 2703.52
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.78