@NGOENYI CONTEST #17||LET'S TALK ABOUT SUMMER SEASON IN YOUR COUNTRY, WHAT IS IT LIKE? 10%PAYOUT TO @steemkidss WRITTEN BY @lazbless

in Steem Kids & Parents3 years ago

gPCasciUWmEwHnsXKML7xF4NE4zxEVyvENsPKp9LmDaFuzob6NYAaQoYiniHWwaca4q8kcU43vJX1j7Sj7VcJm35kdqKwuJ3cfm81T8pmhDH9jkzY19mEpfqtJwDnNLF4tRTQ3whL3M26Gm91Q.jpeg
Image source @steemkidss

INTRODUCTION

IMG-20211112-WA0038.jpg

Hello good Steemians in the community, I bring greetings to you all. I'm very happy to participate in this contest Which is about summer in my country brought to us by @ngoenyi, thank you ma for giving us this opportunity to share our views and understanding of the season. I'm writing from Nigeria, Akwa Ibom precisely which is the southern part of the country. Stay tuned as you enjoy your reading.

In the contest I'll be talking about the following topics;

  • What changes occur during summer seasons in terms of weather, people's behavior, business, schools
  • How do I personally feel about summer season, where I like to visit during the season and what I like most about the season.

CHANGES THAT OCCUR DURING SUMMER SEASON

IMG-20211112-WA0038.jpg

1. In terms of weather:

Summer season is known to be a dry season, a time where rain stops falling and a time where everywhere Begin to be dusty as a result of lack of rain. This is also known as the harmattan season, during this time, the early hours of the morning with be so cloudy and sometimes will be very difficult for you to see someone from afar off and dews will be dropping on the zinc and plants as if it's raining

The early hours of 6:00am

IMG_20211203_064116.jpg

This is also a time where the weather will be so cold and people's skin will be looking so dry especially those without enough intake of water. This is also a period where everyone is seen covering up all parts of their body so as to be warm.

2. In terms of people's behaviors

People's behaviors here differs depending on the individual. Some people will tend to be so dull due to the effect of the weather, some will be looking Sicky while some will be very strong and agile. Some will be very happy because of how everywhere will be looking during this season and because of the event that's always taking place during this season. Some people do see this period as a period of visiting people especially students and the civil servants because most of the firms will be on holiday during this period and school too will be on break so everyone will be busy visiting their loved ones.

3. In terms of business and Schools

During this season, some business will move very well while some won't. Such businesses which will move include;

  • Business in the aspect of fashion reason being that, everyone will be trying to get new dresses for one occasion or the other. And this is the time where looking good will be placed as a priority

  • Business in the aspect of food because people will be busy buying food stuffs to cook for one occasion or the other and also for their visitors

The above mentioned are only but a few businesses that will profit during this season. The Rest include, the transportation business, hair styling business and so on.

During this season school will observe a break from ending of December to the first or second week of January depending on the school. This is to enable students go back to their respective homes so as to take part in whatever that will happen.

Personally I love this season because of so many things, I'll get to spend more time with my family members, I love the occasions that are always taking place during this season. I love how everywhere will be decorated with beautiful lights and colours especially how everywhere will be glittering at night.

IMG_20211202_191355.jpg

IMG-20211202-WA0060.jpg

I love this different kinds of fruits that are always available during this season. I love the sight of seeing some plants bringing out beautiful flowers. The only thing I don't like about this season is the weather.😁😁

During this season, I like visiting my maternal home because my grandma, all my Aunt and Uncles will come back home but this year's own, I think I'll want to explore the city of uyo, visit as many places as I can and have as many adventures as I'll be able to before I'll now travel to my maternal home. I love the adventures this season always carries.

CONCLUSION

Summer season in my country is a very interesting season which everyone is always looking up to, this is the period where everyone wants to accomplish any plans he or she had. I'm hoping forward to a wonderful and memorious Summer this year.

Best regards to @steemkidss, @ngoenyi, @benton3

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63398.53
ETH 2660.51
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.77