funny, exciting and annoying moments

in Steem Kids & Parentsyesterday

IMG-20231209.jpg
Photo taken by samsung mobile

Assalamu-alaikum my dear friends. I am Lamia. And I am from Bangladesh. How are you my dear friends? I hope all my dear steemian friends are well and At this time Alhamdulellah I am also fine. After a long time today I am here to participate in the weekly contest in the Steem Kids & Parents community. According to the theme of today's contest, I will share with you a story of my happiness and sadness.

A story of my happiness and sadness

My story today is a mixture of happiness and sadness because in this story I will tell about my dear elder cousin's wedding which I was happy and sad at the same time regarding the wedding. It was my cousin's wedding day that I have spent time with since childhood. Although my cousin is older than me, she always loved me as her own. So I was quite happy to have such an event with my cousin. Also that day was a special day in my cousin's life for which we all were very happy.

But the setback happened when my sister-in-law left us for her in-laws' house. We have spent so many happy and enjoyable times together since childhood that I was very sad to remember those times. However, I did not let my heartache become known because it might cause more grief to him. Although my cousin was crying herself when leaving her house to go to her in-laws house it was a heartbreaking time for us.

But have you seen my photo above? The photo in which I shared a picture of my other elder sister together with my own picture. This picture above carries a happy and sad story as this picture was taken just when my elder sister was about to leave for her in-laws house. To give some joy to my cousin during her suffering, some of us sisters organized a dance party which took place inside our own house.

IMG-20231209.jpg

Although this dance is not a cultural or traditional activity of our wedding but still we organize this event to keep away our sorrows and share some moments of happiness. You may have understood by now bro why I first said that I wanted to tell a story of happiness and sadness at the same time. No one wants to see a loved one go away, just as I used to remember the memorable days of my life, the parties I spent with him, which I used to miss. At the same time when I wanted to make my elder cousin happy on her special day I spread some joy in her heart through my dance.

At the same time after finishing the dance I happily put some sweet food in my little sister's mouth as per our tradition or rules. We wanted to spend the day happily but his farewell time hurt us. Still, I wanted to suppress my heartache and enjoy my big sister's farewell party with her.

IMG-20231209.jpg

After 11 pm my cousin left us for her in-laws destination and I cried. A while ago we had joy in our hearts because we spent time with him but now we all have sadness on our faces. But we have to accept the reality that we have to accept that we are in happiness and sorrow. Anyway, this is how I passed a mixed day of happiness and sadness which is still memorable to me and I will always remember the happy and sad time spent on this day.

Invite my friends : @jyoti-thelight, @tusher63, @shawlin, @jimiaera02, @isfatema

TZjG7hXReeVoAvXt2X6pMxYAb3q65xMju8wryWxKrsghkQ7tBpBpX6eXUV3ozscgGQrf481tXBaktZfegJaaSmKYAzFfC5Gm42Gcf7Sr3uCTPn97UQU8UXU5oupLLU3hNcr8aLGpCksMcA.png

Sort:  

Thank you, friend!
I'm @steem.history, who is steem witness.
Thank you for witnessvoting for me.
image.png
please click it!
image.png
(Go to https://steemit.com/~witnesses and type fbslo at the bottom of the page)

The weight is reduced because of the lack of Voting Power. If you vote for me as a witness, you can get my little vote.

Loading...
CONGRATULATIONS!!

Your post has been supported by TEAM SHINING STARS. We support quality posts, good comments anywhere, and any tags.


1000152665.gif

Curated by : @aviral123

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 55350.85
ETH 2319.50
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.33