Writing Contest: A Story About Myself

20221119_000203.png

designed with Pixel Lab

Hello great steemians, am so much happy for this topic, all thanks to @goodybest for this great contest titled A Story About Myself. This contest is a great opportunity for all members of this community to participate and say out their mind and challenges, and also get adviced or motivated if need be.




Tell Us About Yourself And What I've Gone Through In Life

IMG_7665.jpeg

photo of myself

I go by the name Ikoro, Chukwudi Ajike, I am a native of Asaga Ohafia in Abia State, Nigeria. I was born into the family of Elder and Mrs Ajike Ikoro, and as I may have it, am the second child in the family and we're six in number and eight in the family, including my parents.

I grew up in the village with my parents so I think this affected my life somehow, lol. I know the question running in your mind right now is, how did growing up in the village or staying with my parents affected me?
Well I also benefited some good things while staying with my parents, at least they gave me the best training I was supposed to receive as a kid and also as an adult which is still helping me to move in life.

This was how growing up in the village affected my life. It is believed that in the village there are just a limited number of people, and most of them are our grandparents who are farmers, and the remaining others are also farmers too, so how can one succeed in such environment where you're surrounded by farmers? You'll miss opportunities because there's no competition there. So this has been the life I've been living, struggling in life because my parents doesn't have much, missing opportunity, infact growing up in the village will make you loose interest for education if you're not determined because there's nothing to motivate you there. These are all I've gone through, living a low life, but I always motivate myself with many things.




What Are Those Things That Bring You Down And How Do You Pick Yourself Up?

IMG-20220916-WA0008.jpg

A picture of me in center with my friends

Currently I'm studying computer science and will become a graduate very soon. It's not easy to be a student in Nigeria, Nigerians here will understand where am heading to. In Nigeria, you'll study a course of four years with six years with no carry over in any course. In my own case where my parents are not financial stable, I always find it difficult to succeed in school, feeding, textbook fee, practical fee and so on, I pay the dues all by myself. Sometimes when I check myself, when I check the amount of money I spend everyday in school, all these brings my spirit down in pushing harder and forward and since I don't have strong supportive hand, sometimes I think of quiting because I know if I should saved all the money am spending in school or I've spent in school, it can start up a good business for me.

This is how I pick my self up when I see myself going low, I know that no condition is permanent and there's always time for everything. These are my believe, it keeps me pushing hard because I know am building a bright future.
I also believe that destiny can be delayed but will come through and also destiny can be delayed and still won't come through, depending on how you push hard, so I don't want my destiny to be a waste after passing through all that am seeing now, so I always get stronger when I remember all these.
I sometimes get motivated by the things I see too, by the movies I watch, the lyrics of songs I listen to, by the things I can't afford now but wish to have them.




What Keeps Me Going And What Message Do I Have For The Community

Well the Lord's love keeps me going, my personal motivation keeps me going, advices I receive from my parents and family members keeps me moving.
My advice for the Steem Kids And Parents community is, never give up no matter how hard it may be because what must be must be except you give up. I'll never advice you that it must surely come to pass even if you give up, no. Keep pushing, never give up, pray also, dreams will be accomplished by doing these, thank you.




Conclusion

I want to conclude by begging everyone to always stay strong no matter how the storm may be. Also stay clean and positive, be honest, make sure to always stay in peace with everyone because you know not tomorrow, your enemy might be your destiny helper tomorrow, thank you.




I want to use this opportunity to invite on @christnenye, @solexybaba, @davidmarkgeorge and @rossnenye to participate in this contest.

Sort:  
 2 years ago 

Thank you for sharing the your quality content here.

Status Club
Club75
Steem Exclusive
Plagiarism Free
BOT Free
Voting CSI
0
Verification date:
19-11-22


Period of: 2 month(s)):


CASH OUTS| 0.000 STEEM
POWER UPs| 28.33 STEEM

20220516_232701.jpg

 2 years ago 

Waooh computer science was my dream course. Indeed life sometimes don't go the way we plan it. Everything works based on God plan. You have written very well about yourself Best of luck to you.

Thank you so much dear friend

 2 years ago (edited)

You're a fighter and small Time you will overcome your family stigma, truly destiny can only be delayed but cannot be denied. Thank you sharing your story with us and your message is heard, I wish you success!

Thank you so much madam

Oops!
I like what you said there, True destiny can be delayed but can't be denied.
That's true

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.23
TRX 0.12
JST 0.029
BTC 66167.07
ETH 3529.37
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.14