SEC-S11W1 | The most embarrassing moment of my life as a kid or parentsteemCreated with Sketch.

in Steem Kids & Parentslast year

classroom.jpg

Edited By Photofilter

Have you ever been embarrassed? tell us the scenario and how you felt.

Once I went to school, it was my last year in high school to pass the (baccalaureate) and we had a history and geography class, and while I resisted my drowsiness to continue the lesson and the teacher explained to me and I had black eyes from lack of sleep, I slept 4 hours a day during my studies, I wanted to achieve my goal and I would do the impossible, so I wanted a specific rate to enter a specific university for a specific major that I like, and it is impossible for me to study anything other than that because it is the only thing that I like and that I have dedicated my life to, and in which I excelled. So I was surprised when the teacher said to me:

"What's wrong with you? Why are you so sleepy every day, in every lesson I have, you're almost asleep? Why aren't you following the lesson well?"

I said, "I used to stay up to study."

Blue And Yellow Creative Stay Awake Expression Meme (1).png

Edited by Canva

He said words to me that I will never forget in my life, and he accused me without knowing it. He said :

“These marks on your eyes and face are not due to your studies, but rather to the fact that you stand while you play or do something else, and I am sure of it.”

And I'm amazed at what he says, how a teacher is supposed to motivate me, but he does the opposite and accuses me of something that I didn't actually do, and he asked me after I finished his sentence, and he said:"What rate do you want to get?"
I told him the rate was 15 (the highest rate we have is 16-17, and the rate is 20 not 100 like some countries).

So he said a friend of mine and yes friendship, and he defended me with all his black heart and said:

"You are dreaming, it is impossible to get this rate, you want more than your level, so come back to reality."

And some of my friends started laughing at me. Wow I will stay away from those frustrated, broken, desperate beings who have accomplished nothing and will accomplish nothing in their lives because these and their ilk are the enemies of success and let's get back to my wonderful teacher who supported their words defiantly and told me ironically:

"I challenge you, if you stay up really late to study, then get that average, and if you get it, bring me the report card and I'll be blissfully happy."

Do you think you deserve the embarrassment or it should have been someone else?

I had a dream, and I didn't let his words destroy me, and I would do anything to achieve my goal, so I turned his words of frustration and sarcasm into words of motivation. studying twice as much every day as I used to. And the enemies of success are that he who works does not waste his labor in vain, and man can work miracles. As it was, God did not waste my work, but amazed me with his gift until I cried for joy.

I was losing hope and clinging to God alone, and I knew that my fatigue would not be lost. I was just waiting 14 because at the time of the exams, several things happened to me (a long story). I got the grade I had hoped for, and once I was watching TV, and I read some news that they had changed the grading method, and suddenly when I saw the exam, my eyes watered Someone who agreed with them in their studies and life, and amazed them with your gift.

God is capable of anything, and if he gives, he amazes and forces my heart to force something that I never wished for. Imagine, I was expecting 14, and my dream was 15, and then I got an average of 15.5 (it may not seem like a big difference to you, but the average is 20, and the difference between each score is very high, especially in the choices of university specialization, so that at this rate, I almost reached the average of the Faculty Sciences of Computer, and it is by the grace of my Lord, praise God).

Brown Funny Meme Square.png
Edited by Canva

What have you done to avoid such a scenario from reoccurring?

I left those who are discouraged, losers, negatives, and enemies of success, so believe me, there is no benefit in their company. Their goal is to bring you down when you try to climb to the top. The owner of the one who pushes you to it, not the one who brings you down with him.

Make their mockery of you a challenge and a motivator for you to reach your goal more, so believe me, if there is anything better and sweeter than success, it is their look, reaction, and the shape of their face when they see that you have achieved what was impossible for them.

Do not let a teacher make you lose hope and ruin your future. Unfortunately, how many people have their lives and futures destroyed because of a teacher’s opinion or comment. Not every teacher is a teacher. Do not let them destroy you when you know your capabilities. Hold on to your dreams and know that God will not waste anyone’s fatigue. Even if the doors of the earth are closed for you, God will open a door for you. From heaven, even if He gave you all that is on earth, and the same with it, that would not diminish anything from His possession, Glory be to Him, so do not despair.


Thank you very much for reading, it's time to invite my friends @patjewell, @pelon53, @graceleon to participate in this contest.

Best Regards,
@kouba01

Sort:  
Loading...

Thank you, friend!
I'm @steem.history, who is steem witness.
Thank you for witnessvoting for me.
image.png
please click it!
image.png
(Go to https://steemit.com/~witnesses and type fbslo at the bottom of the page)

The weight is reduced because of the lack of Voting Power. If you vote for me as a witness, you can get my little vote.

 last year 

My mom always said that the nicest person on earth could be a teacher. She also said that the meanest person on earth can be a teacher.
She should know, as she worked at a school for many years.

What a nice post you have shared with us. One that leaves us with a lesson for life, not just as students. We have this saying in Afrikaans, my home language, "meng jou met die semels en die varke eet jou op." - mix you with the bran, and the pigs will eat you.

Good luck with the contest!

Wow, my friend, that was nice but challenging experience you had with your teacher. Leaving negative influences behind and staying focused on your dreams is indeed important for success .

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 65265.67
ETH 3326.63
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.63