My first performance since I joined the entertainment industry

in Steem Kids & Parents3 months ago (edited)

IMG_20240302_175300_167.jpg

EXPERIENCE

Good day to my fellow steemites
I am here to narrate about my performance since I joined the entertainment industry. Actually I started writing songs in 2021 but before then I had this aspiration of becoming an artist. It all started at my tender age , I always liked to listen to songs because I know it is spiritual. I don't think anybody can do without music because it speaks directly to the soul. In my own conception, I think the world would have been a boring place without music. I recorded three songs this year and luckily to me I was invited to perform on a marriage ceremony which took place on the 2nd March, 2024. It was an amazing day for me , of course you could imagine the expression on my face. It was a day to be remembered for good because I have never had such experience before.

IMG_20240302_175438_312.jpg

IMG_20240302_175331_939.jpg

IMG_20240302_175224_698.jpg

PREPARATION

The marriage took place in Imo state. So long as I knew that the distance from my state to the venue was long , so I made necessary preparations with my colleague because we reside in Akwa Ibom state. It takes five to six hours drive to reach there. Moreso, we went there a day before the ceremony, we left Akwa Ibom State around 3 pm and before we could reach there it was already late in the night. I was tired that night, I had to took my bath and slept off, I woke on the next day which was the D - day and it was a bright sunny Saturday.

THE PERFORMANCE

Going straight to the point , vividly I knew that I was going to delivered a nice performance.
I called upon to perform and the microphone was handed over to me but before then I had already given the Disc Jockey my songs. Further more, the Master of the ceremony pronounced that it was my time to perform, immediately the Disc Jockey started playing my song , I started my performance with my colleague and people were spraying us money. I made so much money from the performance and this was a huge inspiration and motivation for me to keep pushing my dreams.
The video is below, you can watch my performance and drop your comment how you fee about it. Thanks .

I want to invite @vudeme123, @usoro01 and @bossj23 to comment on this post.

Sort:  
 3 months ago 

I saw you videos and was thrilled. I was like you're giving and your voice and vibes was mind-blowing. I wish you greater heights in this and look forward to reading more of your posts.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.12
JST 0.028
BTC 65054.60
ETH 3558.38
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.35