Ant drawing|| My entry for this week drawing competition

in Steem Kids & Parents2 years ago (edited)
Hello, my dear friends and members of the steemkids community. I am here to participate in the drawing challenge that was started by @ngoenyi. I will definitely share my drawing with you all. I hope you will like it. So I chose to draw a fire ant and will tell you the whole process of my drawing and how I made it. My Fire ant:

How my drawing went- Journey from start to end


First, I take plain paper and a pencil and draw a sketch of an ant.

image.png

image.png

I draw all the parts of an ant, head, eyes, thorax, legs, etc.
here I'm done with my sketch.
image.png

image.png

Now it's my turn to make my fire ant colorful. I use three colors one for the outline, the second to fill the sketch, and the third one for the eyes. And at the end, I label all the body parts of an ant.
Here is my beautiful fire ant.

image.png

Describing an ant


Ant is an insect that lives in large, classified groups called communities. An ant consists of six legs, each leg with three joints. They have a large head, antenna, compound eyes, and strong jaws.

Thing i like about these little beasts


I like ants because of their organized behavior and their hard work nature. They work hard to collect food. I always loved to watch the behavior of cooperating ants that fascinate me a lot.

Things i hate about these guys


As we all know ants are so tiny but they can be idiotic sometimes when they sting😒. The only thing I hate about them because of this I always tend to stay away from them.

Importance to human life


Ants provide their services to plants. They also help to create healthy soil. That's why they are very important.

Thank you so much for your time to go through my post. I invite @goodybest and @benson6 @eliany to join and participate in the drawing challenge.

Sort:  
Loading...

How nice is this drawing. Good luck with it.

 2 years ago 

Thank you for the feedback💟

 2 years ago 

Thank you dear @kishwarsumbal for being able to draw such a beautiful any. You are skilled in drawing. Ants are really organized and they work hard to store foods for themselves. I also learn to save from the ant. I am grateful to the Creator for such wonderful creature. Thank you for taking part in this contest. I wish you success

 2 years ago 

Thank you for the appreciation ❤

 2 years ago 

Always endeavour to use #art while drawing it should always be your first or second tag, you edit the post and let me know thank you

 2 years ago 

@eliany Done that, thanks for pointing out.

Congratulations 🎊

Your post has been upvoted by The PERFECT seven - Arts Team member @eliany using steemcurator04 account, your efforts is appreciated keep making quality posts.

Darby_and_shire_marketing_inc._1-3.png

Very beautiful drawing, I love the way it turn out. And your description of ants is amazing. Thank you for participating

 2 years ago 

Thank you for your feedback 💟

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 60609.50
ETH 3014.13
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.90