My Daily diary of 27/1/2024-My Tragic Experience

in Steem Kids & Parents5 months ago (edited)
Happy day Steemians!

Yesterday being, Saturday 27th January 2024. I would love to share out my daily life in my blog @kigbubenedict.

First of all, I am grateful to God the giver of life, for making me see another day despite my shortcomings. I woke up yesterday at about 4am in the morning and i went to ease myself, shortly after coming back from the bathroom, I heard my elder sister's voice screaming and shouting, "Jesus"repeatedly and that prompted me to rush out of my room to her room to know what was going on, when I got inside, I saw my mother looking very uncomfortable and perturbed and I asked what happened, and my elder sister responded that we lost one of our aunty and that her son just called my mother to informed her.
I was so broken, and I asked her which of our aunt, and she replied, "Mama Azime".At that moment I was highly distressed and confused, because some few days back, I saw the woman and we exchange pleasantries;though I know her to be sick for long but she was healthy and sound. I was highly devastated.

At about 7:30am in the morning, after the day break, I went to the house of the demised person to comfirmed it myself because it sounds like I am still dreaming and I needed to wake up from my dream.

When I arrived there, I saw it myself and I saw her corpse lying helplessly as if she's still sleeping and will wake up anytime soon. It was a pity and I consoled with her children by speaking some words of encouragement and relief.

IMG_20240127_143609_3.jpg

I couldn't go to anywhere again my schedules for the day has been shattered and I witnessed how they dung the grave and how the pastor from ERCC church came to say the burial mass for her and people paid their last respect and at 4pm the concluded the burial and people started departing to their respective homes and I came back home so pained,but whom am I to question God, instead of pushing blames I decided to pray for her soul and the faithful departed to rest in peace.

IMG_20240127_142544_0.jpg

Finally,I slept for some hours and I wake up by 8:30pm and I went straight to my neighbors house to watch the Nigeria vs Cameroon match in order to have relief because my head was aching terribly due to the shock news,the match ended at 2:0 and I had a little relieved.

When i came back home I decided to write my experience in order to share with my belove Steemians but before I knew it,I was on another realm fast asleep.

I really had a tragic day yesterday but all is well.

Thank you Steemians

Sort:  
Loading...
Loading...

This post has been upvoted through -Steemcurator09.



Team Newcomer- Curation Guidelines For January 2024 Curated by - <@ashkhan>

Note: Try and engage meaningfully with fellow users, comment and upvote on their post, as this will help you to have good Voting CSI

We invite all newcomers from 0 to 3 months of existence in steemit to use hashtags #newcomer and #country.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.15
TRX 0.12
JST 0.027
BTC 55213.27
ETH 2919.78
USDT 1.00
SBD 1.95