Thediarygame for || 4- 1- 2024 ||My Day In Words and Pictures...

in Steem Kids & Parents8 months ago (edited)

IMG_20240104_180007_433~2.jpg picture was snapped and edited in my phone.

Hey diary!!

On the first month, the first week and first Thursday of January 2024, the old year 2023 has passed away many had not live to witness the start of 2024 but here i am still breathing as a living thing, I've got the full reasons to embrace the first Thursday of the year 2024, the year had started with different expectations from different people , some people begins the year by restarting their life from the beginning while some solely depends on working consistently on steemit platform.

Back to my day

Morning and afternoon session

I had a sleepless night, I used the night to engage in a contest which I participated in and it all took off my time to sleep, the last thing i did before I slept off unaware was trading a token of 8.2 USDT given to me by my fellow steemian, early in the morning i first woke up with my sleepy eyes to finish my chores including reading my daily text, with my mind of winning as much contest as i can I put back my thoughts on engaging and supporting others steemians post.

IMG_20240104_074937_314~2.jpg picture was snapped and edited in my phone.

I was getting exhausted and more sleepy, my tummy started to sound craving for food to consume, I immediately stood up from bed and headed outside, this time i was surprised with what my eyes saw, it was stag beetle larvae i saw, I can't recall the last time i saw this insert but I remembered it was closed to stream, since then it's today I saw this insert, their wonderful movements got my attention which i spent some minutes looking at them, i try capturing this creature but my aunty makes it a big deal, i captured this view with the little opportunity i had.

1704408328397.jpg picture was snapped and edited in my phone.

After some hours passed and the sun was still shining like a shining star, the day was getting older during the afternoon period, my aunty began to prepare the insert for the consumption process, she cut the insert and squeeze out the waste from the insert remaining the good side for cooking, i didn't want to get distracted by my low battery when the cooking is done somi rushed to charge my phone while returning the cooked was already done and she started to dish out, I didn't want my steemians to miss how it look after cooking so i captured my share, I slept out the hell after finishing my own shared.

EVENING SESSION

I got my best part of today in the evening, I woke up at 3:20PM and it was already getting late, others were already getting ready except me, I immediately got up and bathed, cleaned up and rub cream, i did everything urgently as time was against me, luckily i get to meeting before the opening song and prayer.

Screenshot_20240105-010257.jpg picture from my JW LIBRARY.

I've learned divine lessons today, the opening talks teach me to always comfort those who are dealing with anxiety, treat people like friends and be empathetic with people instead of judging them, to comfort people with ease I need to imitate jehu by thinking and listening before speaking.

12

picture was snapped and edited in my phone.

During the meeting I capture some crucial and funny moments, I also captured the whole congregation when meeting was still hosting, there's this funny guy in our congregation, he always puts smiles on people's faces no matter what it takes, during the Bible study when they talk about how Peter denied Jesus, he said that Peter didn't purposely denied Jesus, he was after his own life because he knew that when jesus died he will wake immediately but his own will last, we all laughed in the sound system, he was actually joking.

123

Others moment when this brother answered question, he answered with passion, I had to captured the beautiful moment, he was indeed smiling when I showed him the picture after meeting, after the meeting halt, I took this handsome brothers picture before i could know my phone was collected by these little sisters, i had no choice than to snapped them.

Today meeting was indeed great full of delicious meal cooked by our wonderful elders and their assistance, I never regretted attending meeting not even today, the good times I spent with my lovely brothers and young sisters is something I'm not gonna forget about, I returned home lately and put my head to rest.

I'll love to invite @bossj23 @patjewell and @goodybest to take part in this contest.

To everyone reading and supporting this post, I wish you all the best of life ❤️🫂.

Sort:  
Loading...
 8 months ago 

I doubt I would have been able to eat such. Mere seeing it alone is error for me. Anyways, your day went well just as planned and it's good to know you were spiritually fed. Thanks for sharing and for the invite.

Hahahaha, if you were present, I have to take some steps before I taste one😂😂

 8 months ago 

When my mind condemns something, I can never try it ..😂😂😂

Okay sir, but the thing sweet shaa 😂

This post has been upvoted through -Steemcurator09.



Team Newcomer- Curation Guidelines For January 2024 Curated by - <@ashkhan>

 8 months ago 

You had a great day. The insect looks scary but when prepared, it looks inviting. I had eaten it before but that was a very long time ago. Hope you enjoyed it?

The lessons from that meeting was great. We has ours on Monday. In deed, that brother is very funny. Thank you for sharing and for your entry

Seriously that insect too scary, it was not easy to taste oo but i enjoy it as well, thank you for adding value to my post.
I appreciate...🤗

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 56705.83
ETH 2400.24
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.30