The Diary Game || 16- 06- 2024 || Attending Christian Meeting And Field Service

in Steem Kids & Parents6 days ago (edited)

IMG_20240616_131911_242.jpg
A selfie at the field service with my partner.

Dear diary.

It was finally a Sunday, my friends remark it as sun-day and yeah it was. In a Sunday like this, I used to perform some activities since it's a day free from work and others stressful things. I normally do attend church and field service and wash outfits, if possible go for outdoor game like playing football but today it was a new feeling. Let me share my day with y'all.

Morning and afternoon session.

The sky was still trying to shine and the sunsets was glowing when I woke in the morning, I couldn't stood up as o was still sleepy, i spent the last night blogging in the Steemit platform and it took quarter of my sleeping hours. Anyway I returned back to sleep until 8 o'clock when I finally woke up fully.

I considered my daily scripture as it's very important to my health, I mean spiritual health. Getting circumcised was the case that would've strikes the Christian in the first century, Paul was wise enough to put peace by taking the case to the elders in the Jerusalem and the case was solved appropriately, today I can act like Paul by taking matters to the elders instead of making decisions on my own. It was such mind building scripture.

Taking a look at my outfit, it was all squeezed so I need to iron it but how because at the moment, my locality had been strict of electricity. Okay here it goes, I offer my outfit to the nearest laundry shop to iron and the man charge me a sum of 400 Naira which is 1.5 STEEM.

IMG_20240616_095324_699.jpg

After some minutes at the shop, he finally attended to me and iron my shirt along with the trouser. He did a good job as the T-shirt and trouser was well iron and packaged. Happily i returned home with my T-shirt, I was running late so immediately I reached home, I had to bathe, ate, dressed up and head up to the kingdom hall.

IMG_20240616_103851_496.jpg
Me and my cousin.

I was faster than my Shadow just to reach the kingdom hall in time but I was a bit late,I couldn't even wait to wear my tie. I don't know how to tighten tie so I gave it to @jewel005 and he help my out. When he was done, I took to wearing it. I was the assigned reader of the day so I had to prepared well though I did so at home. After the talk from @Crystal247, it was time for watch tower and I went out to perform my assigned work.

IMG_20240616_104731_547.jpgIMG_20240616_113633_874.jpg
After fixing my tie.during paragraph reading.

Whenever I have the chance to perform at the platform, I always try to give my best and i know I did my best. I was able the read the paragraph from the beginning to the end. Here are the three things I took home.

  • In paragraph 5, I learned that a person who is not spiritually mature can be easily trap by trickery and he can develop some attitudes like jealous, taking offence, yielding to temptation and lots more, to avoid this quality a Christian must be spiritually mature.

  • In paragraph 7, I learned something very crucial. Being a mature Christian doesn't mean I won't need help ; at some point I'll need help from others whom are more knowledge than. But there's a great different, a mature Christian will derived wisdom and life experience from those who help him whereas an immature Christian will need to be told about everything.

  • In paragraph 12, I learnt something important too. A mature Christian must grow above the primary doctrine about Jesus Christ, this doctrine are repentance, faith, baptism, and the resurrection. A mature Christian is identified if he grows beyond this teachings.

The meeting finally came to an end when the final song was sang, the whole congregation were in feet singing and the closing prayer followed. Just like it always happened, pleasantries were shared by the people of God, I took pictures with jewel005 before the field service meeting began.

IMG_20240616_123804_114~2.jpg

After some minutes, we were all paired two two and we went out to the assigned territory. While on the walked, I took a selfie with the group. Well we cracked some jokes before reaching the starting point, it was all fun.

IMG_20240616_124524_469.jpg

We meet an old woman in the territory; this woman although she was sick, she still took the risk to open the gate for us, her action really surprised me because it is very rare to see such people. Her action reminds me that there are people with good heart in the territory, we need to fetch them out by reaching out to them, it'll actually take time but that's what we do because we want to save people.

IMG_20240616_130308_728.jpg

The old woman.

She told us her condition and it was really emotional, we comfort her with the Bible and encourage her to keep listening to God's word as it's the greatest God to convide in. In the kingdom of God, sickness will be no more, blindness which is one of the most scariest diseases will no more because all things will become new..

We left her and head to other places though we couldn't find people at home until we round up the territory, took a rest at the nearest shop, that was when i brought out my phone to captured a selfie with the available people.

IMG_20240616_131911_242.jpg

Later everyone came out and a brief meeting was made for those who wanted to go further, I returned home with my partner. On getting home, I bath because I was exposed to the sun, I slept and woke in the evening time.

Evening session.

The evening session was a hours to rest since I didn't really had something important to engaged in. I used the little battery I had to blog in the steemit platform until it was time to activate airdrops.

Screenshot_20240616-064844~2.jpg
Screenshot from my phone.

One of the airdrop I activated was Colend on Satoshi app. This airdrop was introduced on Satoshi after the completion of OG "Glyph", According to the Satoshi app, Colend is a bitcoinf and it's started as NFT collection which the first batch were sold out, it is a decentralized network as well. currently the mining is ongoing and millions of users are engaging in the mining process.

Screenshot_20240616-230617~2.jpg
Screenshot from my phone.

The second mining was Celia. Celia is said to be launch this year, I completed the KYC PHASE 1 three months ago and soon KYC PHASE 2 is approaching a long with the launching date. Well I can't give 100% guarantee that this airdrop is the legit airdrop until it is lunch; in the main time, you can join me while it's still early.

I didn't really engage in big things as I needed to rest, I've been stressing lately so I needed to rest but then I had to create post in steemit too. Anyway, the planned was to write, upload pictures in the morning and publish it. I did this so because I wanted a chance to rest as a human that I am. That was how I ended my day.

Pictures and screenshot are all mine.

3YjRMKgsieLsXiWgm2BURfogkWe5CerTXVyUc6H4gicdRPzcioXqqWZ6zKqSDCwXiKTQWQGdjgGXKzzdF1ttmYf1jTZkhWTKWVqBtuXHqD...WsNBZarhC6HxWQtqXVZ2o9Q1PAygkopGcVp7pzGrxaxAXg1HS6dbb5hym1QVkgG95wHBT79Jaobz8zo6rWGx3M2yqrzXMw3vf3giHUphqptdSHznYaLN5xZeso.gif

Best regards KIDI40
Sort:  
 6 days ago 

Your Care for both the old and young is really exciting,you do have a lot of friends and you all look perfect. You kind gesture to the old woman amazed me. keep it up with the quality contents

Loading...



Oh yes! We support ANY quality post and
good comment ANYWHERE and at ANYTIME
Curated by : @wilmer1988

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.12
JST 0.027
BTC 60335.73
ETH 3297.58
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43