The Diary Game || 10- 05- 2024 || Helping an elder brother

in Steem Kids & Parents2 months ago

IMG_20240510_115729_496~2.jpg
Joy of helping aging person.

Dear diary.

The last time I put my thoughts on your page, it was about attending the evening midweek meeting and night work, today I want to talk about helping an elderly brother to pack out some sand from his front yard.

Before going there, I had a cold morning and it was really freezing. I would've just woke to engage on morning chores but the weather wasn't friendly, sadly I can't provide some pictures of the cold clouds as my phone goes off.

morning session

It was 10 o'clock when I finally fully charged my phone and soon I received a call from my phone, it was @alli001 calling to remind me about the our previous planned, I mean the planned to assist one of our elder brother at his house, we were to pack some sand on his front yard which the road constructor abandoned and left.

A time was fixed and I started preparing, I took a bathe and dress up waiting for alli001, We live in the same street. He took more time than I expected as he was helping his dad setting up some things according to him. He finally came out and we left. On my way, my phone screen guard was scratched so I bought a new screen guard to repair.

IMG_20240510_102458_261.jpg
Me and alli001 inside the bus.

We didn't spent much time as the phone was done in no time. The shop which I fixed my phone screen guard was closed to the main road so we boarded a bus immediately we move out of the shop. Others people, passengers were inside and even when we entered, a space was still remaining not until one female finally entered.

Before 11:30 AM we were at the compound. Guess what, it wasn't raining and everywhere was dried. We relaxed a little and I dedicated my little time to steemit by doing engagement, I comment to entries and reply to comments too, we relaxed untill 12:45.

Afternoon and evening session.

I think we were enjoying the room as there was electricity light and I probably did connect music on the speaker, the cool music really got us and it seems like we almost forgotten the important thing which was to help the old brother.

IMG_20240510_115729_496.jpgIMG_20240510_120037_997.jpg
A selfie of me and alli001 on the work surface.alli001 disposing the sand.

We finally went out to work. It wasn't a big work so we handle it effectively, i was the one loading the sand on a wheel barrow whereas alli001 was the one riding the wheel barrow and disposing the sand in the right and wanted placed. Like I said, the work was not heavy so we were happy to help the brother.

IMG_20240510_115903_323.jpg

The brother himself was assisting us too, he didn't just wrapped his hand and sit down watching us, he added a helping hand even though we tried to stopped him but he rejected. He constructed some wood to form a rag which he used to push the sand in a position which I loaded on the wheel. You can see that the landscape was dried which means it didn't rain. The elder brother really impressed me with his doing.

The work was finally done and the sand was transferred from the road to a comfortable place which it didn't disturb anyone. The time was 1:20 when we finally got it done.

IMG_20240510_131017_173~3.jpg
Bread and Akara.

He offered us Bread and Akara to express his gratitude and appreciation for helping him. We took it with Joy and i was the first person to eat my own while alli001 was busy doing something else. The bread and Akara was very delicacy and I think I enjoyed mine more than alli001 does.

Screenshot_20240510-143927~2.jpg
Screenshot from playstore.

Soon I fall asleep and it was a short one. When I woke up I tried to login to my over wallet App (mining) but I couldn't, it was developing some fault so I had to update on my Google play store before i finally had access to the App.

After successfully completed the App and claiming the Over Point, I went back to sleep. This time around it was a little longer comparing to the first time. It was around5 o'clock if not mistaken, I returned back home while Alli went to somewhere else, soon the night came and i began creating content which i later posted it late. That was how I ended my day.

Before leaving, remember to join at least the club5050 and make your account stronger by growing your SP, THANKS FOR READING MY DIARY.❣️

Picture are mine.

3YjRMKgsieLsXiWgm2BURfogkWe5CerTXVyUc6H4gicdRPzcioXqqWZ6zKqSDCwXiKTQWQGdjgGXKzzdF1ttmYf1jTZkhWTKWVqBtuXHqD...WsNBZarhC6HxWQtqXVZ2o9Q1PAygkopGcVp7pzGrxaxAXg1HS6dbb5hym1QVkgG95wHBT79Jaobz8zo6rWGx3M2yqrzXMw3vf3giHUphqptdSHznYaLN5xZeso.gif

Best regards KIDI40
Sort:  
Loading...

Upvoted. Thank You for sending some of your rewards to @null. It will make Steem stronger.

TEAM BURN

Your post has been successfully curated by @inspiracion at 35%.

Thanks for setting your post to 25% for @null.
We invite you to continue publishing quality content. In this way you could have the option of being selected in the weekly Top of our curation team.

Team Burn (22).png

Burning STEEM by sending it to the @null account helps reduce the supply of STEEM and so increase its price.

 last month 

Thank you @inspiracion for the support, I really appreciate.🤗

Greetings friend hope you are well. Thanks for sharing your day with us. Mobile protector is most important for saving me mobile from scratch on touch. Your way of helping brother after some music is Fabolous. Keep it up. Have a nice day

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.12
JST 0.030
BTC 60756.34
ETH 3373.61
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51