Steemit Engagement Challenge (SEC) WK14:#1: Neglect in families, effects on kidssteemCreated with Sketch.

in Steem Kids & Parents9 months ago (edited)

1_20231129_000643_0000.jpg Design by me, edited on Canva.

Hello steem kids and parents community and members, greetings to you all, I trust you all enjoyed and had amazing day, I'm happy to participate in this great contest, I'll be happy when you all read my post.

Introduction

Being neglected as a child is the worst situation a child could ever face in life because it can make someone go insane, research has present that as at 2020 In 2020, 3.9 million children were capture death because if neglect, there are four types of neglect I'm aware of which are physical, medical education and emotional neglect, let's talk about physical neglect today.

What does neglect of responsibilities mean in a family🙇?

image-manipulation-3349068_1280~2.jpgpixabay

When a family or parent refuses to take care of their children we can describe or say that there's neglect in such family so in my own point of view neglect in a family can be observe when a particular family or parent refuses to take full obligation of their children.

It's obvious that people think neglect in family is only for children but that's totally wrong, husband or wife can neglect their spouse, this may sound surprise to some people and question like how is that possible may arise but keep calm I own y'all explanation.

A man can purposely neglect his wife by refusing to take proper care of his wife and this can easily be seen in our locality, cheating in relationships is a simple example of neglect in family which means that both husband and wife can be neglected.

Since the question is referring to kids, there're several ways parents neglect their children, one of it is physical neglect which parent may intentionally fail to provide their children basic needs such as food, clothes and the likes of it, it's not advisable for parents to neglect their children.

Have you been neglected or seen anyone neglected? What are the effects on the kids

pexels-photo-3771115.jpegpixels

To be sincere I've not been neglected before but I've seen someone neglected, this reminds me of my classmates back in my secondary school era, one of my classmates used to come to school sadly sometimes he came to school without eating, things was really complicated that he felt frustrated to study.

One of the negative effect on this guy I'm talking about was that he couldn't concentrate on his academic and according to him life was bitter sometimes he felt like passing away, I tried comparing his position with mind then I realized I'm leaving a comfortable life, neglect in family is such a disease that affect child mostly in academically.

My advice to parents who neglect their responsibilities towards their kids

x-24850_1280.webppixels

As a parent who neglects their responsibilities towards their kids, I want to give this advice based on experience, a child feel down when neglected, adopting innocent soul to the world to row around like the lost sheep is a kind of sin that seems to have no forgiveness.

I understand some parent don't intentionally but mistakenly neglect their young kids due to financial stability or status, but in any means parents should please try to avoid practicing any form of neglect in their family, to every parents out there, taking full responsibility of your children earn you respect and you're cherish from heaven, I hope this word of advice help to improve our parents.

Your advice to the kids who are neglected

As a kid, if you're unlucky to be neglected I must say I'm sorry about your condition, I understand what it means to be neglected, there's this place in the bible I love reading (psalm 27:10) this portion of the bible says that if your parents abandoned you God will take full responsibility of you, those obligation your parents intentional refuse to care about you God will handle more effective than your parents.

I'll also advise you all to continue doing good deeds and stay committed to God as he will lift anyone who obey his commandments, God our creator understands us even more than our parents do so there's no need to think about your condition, I understand it's not easy to cope but trust me as far as you're trying your best to live according to God will, he will definitely showered you his blessings, u hope one day God will make a way for you all.

I'll love to invite @bossj23 @allison001 and @crystal247 to participate in this contest.

Thank you all for reading ❤️.

Sort:  
Loading...

Neglect by parents is a bitter and potentially damaging experience for a child's emotional and psychological development. Neglected children may feel unappreciated, lonely, and lose self-confidence. Parents who do not provide adequate attention can cause long-term impacts, such as relationship problems, anxiety, and depression.

When children feel neglected, they may seek attention elsewhere, engage in behavior that is detrimental to themselves, or even show signs of mental problems. It is important for parents to realize the importance of paying attention, listening, and being actively involved in their children's lives.

Open and supportive communication can build healthy relationships between parents and children, creating an environment where children feel supported and loved. Abandonment can leave indelible marks in a person's development, and strengthening the parent-child relationship is an important investment for a better future.

This post has been upvoted through Steemcurator09


Team Newcomer- Curation Guidelines For November 2023
Curated by - @𝗁𝖾𝗋𝗂𝖺𝖽𝗂

Note:

We invite all newcomers from 0 to 3 months of existence in steemit to use hashtags #newcomer and #country.

Hello! Your post sheds light on the serious issue of neglect in families emphasizing the various dimensions including physical neglect. Your personal experiences and advice for both neglectful parents and affected children are heartfelt. I appreciate your insights into the ripple effects on a child's academic life due to neglect. Your advice to parents urging them to avoid any form of neglect resonates well. To neglected children your comforting words from Psalm 27:10 provide solace and encouragement. I wish you success in the contest

Hi friend, I really appreciate you for adding value to my post, thank you

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 58474.85
ETH 2500.10
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.39