Place of worship in Uyo

in Steem Kids & Parents7 months ago (edited)

1_20231231_235734_0000.jpg Design by me, edited on Canva.

To my fellow steemians in steem kids and parents, my greetings to you all, I trust y'all had a remarkable and joyful day today and I believe your day were fill with joy and peace, it's my pleasure to join this contest for the second time, my regards to @goodybest for always coming up with a new topic each week.

CATHOLIC CHURCH, DIOCESE OF UYO

IMG_20231231_100356_420~2.jpg picture was snapped and edited in my phone.

This is the catholic church locating in IFA IKOT OBONG, UYO,according to history this church was built even when my mom was not yet born, during my primary school session, i remembered I used to passed through this church before i reach my school compound.

Catholic as the whole has this belief of holy merry, I'have never attend church in Catholic before but I'm surely aware that there's an image of Jesus and merry in their entrance door, there's this one belief I know about Catholic church, first they pray to the Mary with the belief that prayer is not worship and the death has no power over those in Christ and it's their way of showing love for the dead, they actually attend their services almost everyday.

METHODIST CHURCH NIGERIA, IFA CIRCUIT HEADQUARTERS, DIOCESE OF UYO.

IMG_20231231_101626_685.jpg picture was snapped and edited in my phone.

Methodist Church is one of the scarce church I difficultly find in my locality, throughout ifa Atai IN UYO LOCAL GOVERNMENTS AREA, there's only a single Methodist Church I know, this church is located behind IFA ATAI BIG JUNCTION, UYO.

I only have a little knowledge about the Methodist Church, they read the holy Bible, they pray to God and believe in Jesus Christ just like others church, overa
ll they're all Christians believers,

They attend service on Sunday, Wednesday and Thursday, three days per week.

SANCTIFIED MOUNT ZION CHURCH OF NIGERIA.

IMG_20231231_101948_098.jpg picture was snapped and edited in my phone.

In my location, I'm only aware of two sanctified mount Zion church which my grandmother introduced one to me, during my childhood, I can surely remembered when my grandmother priority was to take me to this church as far as she's attending, but after growing I made my own decision n where to worship my God.

This church also read the Bible as the only book inspired by the spirit of God, they also believe in God as the creator of all living and non living things on earth , also belief in the baptism as the death and resurrection of Jesus and as the reward given to one who have faith and surrender to Jesus Christ as the lord, generally they're all Christians.

Their service day is scheduled Tuesday, Friday and Sunday, there's a particular time where they attend church one month streaks.

THE APOSTOLIC CHURCH NIGERIA, IFA ATAI AREA HEADQUARTERS.

20231231_233433-COLLAGE.jpg
picture was snapped and edited in my phone.

This church is closed to where I lived, it didn't take me much time to get to this church and snapped, I think there's others Apostolic church around but this one is just like nose and mouth upon that It Was difficult to snap because I didn't want to expose myself and be seen, this church sometimes always got me confused, I actually don't know if they do rest because even as now they're keeping service.

I actually do hear them singing and playing ban set and others musical instruments, sometimes the church always seems to be busy especially when it's their convention, currently this night they're celebrating the last day of the year, the members are actually dancing and celebrating.

Just like other churches, they believe in Jesus Christ as their savior, and also read the holy Bible as their holy scriptures,their service day is scheduled Sunday, Tuesday and Thursday.

JEHOVAH'S WITHNESSES

IMG_20231231_095107_488~2.jpg picture was snapped and edited in my phone.

Are Jehovah's witnesses reading this post? Are you relocating to ifa Atai in Uyo local government area and find difficult to locate one of kingdom hall? Don't panic but keep your head up, you can find kingdom hall in UFET NSA STREET, IFA ATAI UYO BEHIND BIG JUNCTION.

Although I'm one of Jehovah's witnesses attending meeting in this hall, I don't really know when they built the church but it wasn't built in the 90s, four congregation are attending meeting in this single hall in different days, the midweek meeting days are Monday, Tuesday, Thursday, Friday and Sunday, two English and two native language (EFIK), Jehovah witnesses are Christian worshipers.

IMG_20231231_092718_760~2.jpg picture was snapped and edited in my phone.

The picture indicates different positions in our kingdom hall, those two people standing at the alter, one is conducting the study while one is a reader, the person on blue holding black stick is the mic man who distribute the microphone to anyone that want to answer questions, the person on grey colour standing in the half wall is attendant, his work is to provide space for anyone that comes in, the half wall is where the sound system operate, you can see laptop which control all the sound in the church.

As Jehovah witnesses, we believe in the only one true God whose name is JEHOVAH and his son JESUS CHRIST, we loved sharing what we learn in the Bible to others although some people don't appreciate, one of our message is about the kingdom of God, a kingdom that will bring end to all the suffering, war, sickness, earthquake, death and all awful things.

I'll love to invite @patjewell @bossj23 and @crystal247 to participate in this contest.

Cc; @goodybest.

To everyone reading and supporting this post, I wish you all the best of life ❤️🫂.
Sort:  
 7 months ago 

So you seriously took up this contest. I had in mind of doing it but had to look for ways to get these pictures. Your picture qualities are nice and great. Thanks for sharing. Wishing you best of luck in this contest

Seriously 😂, I've been thinking of where to get pictures until I finally agreed to Walk around today looking for churches.

My legs 🦵🏽 😂😂.

Loading...
 7 months ago 

Your pictures are very beautiful..nice content ❤️🥰

Thank you friend.

Such a beautiful presentation my dear friend. I love the way you gave a detailed explanation of your pictures.

Thank you for the reply, I appreciate 🤗

 7 months ago 

You have done it greatly by sharing the quality pictures. Seriously getting pictures was not an easy job today I visited different places of my area to get the pictures 😂. But it was a nice existence collecting these pictures. Best of luck dear fellow.

Getting pictures for this contest is not easy my friend, it took me almost three hours to get those pictures, honestly I'm happy I did.

I appreciate your reply friend, good luck too.

 7 months ago 

@kidi40
I am glad to know that this church was built when your mother was not born. When you did not enter the premises, you used to pass through it. We worship what is ours especially what we worship according to our religion we pay it other activities are great and I pray that you get success in this post and always climb the ladder of advancement. cross over.

Thank you for the good wishes, I appreciate your reply🤗

This post has been upvoted through -Steemcurator09.



Team Newcomer- Curation Guidelines For January 2024 Curated by - <@goodybest>

Note: Try and engage meaningfully with fellow users, comment and upvote on their post, as this will help you to have good Voting CSI

We invite all newcomers from 0 to 3 months of existence in steemit to use hashtags #newcomer and #country.

Job well done bro, I applaud you.

🤗🤗

 7 months ago 

Hi Kidi I appreciate your entry, thanks for being part of this contest and showing us places of worship in your area. Continue to be active!

Thank you ma'am, I appreciate your valuable reply 😊

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 67015.44
ETH 3247.79
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.64