"One Picture And One Story Week #13".

in Steem Kids & Parents7 months ago

20231213_011355_0000.jpg Design by me, edited on Canva.

Greetings my people of steem for parkistan, I trust you all are doing great, it's my pleasure to share my post in this contest, one picture and one story, it will be interesting though, journey with me as I share my one picture and one story.

The story that am about to give details happens on 12 November this year, we had a three days convention at mbiokporo 1 in Uyo local government area Akwa Ibom State, Nigeria, the convention started on Friday 9 and ended on 12 which was on Sunday, let's talk about it in details.

We all travel from our different house to meet up in mbiokporo 1 which is our convention camp, this is a place you see different faces coming from different families and home but in the name of convention we all live together as one family, the convention was really amazing and Interested, the camp was calm and cool, a lot of trees and a large field was there, in the evening we did sit out to receive fresh air.

I'm talking about a convention where food was in excess that everyone ate and tired, if this contest allowed at least two to three pictures, I'll upload pictures to prove how sweet the convention was, at night we did sit out and vibes, we laughed and had good times, the moment I spent at the convention camp is still in my head till today, I can entail all activities according.

The most interesting thing was that light was always available which means that my phone was always fully charged, imagine having fully charged battery in your phone, you'll feel happy right, I indeed enjoy mbiokporo 1 because of the availability of light specifically, I don't actually understand why a day is always fast whenever i feel like i enjoy a particular place, I mean that week was really fast that we spent three days in a blink of an eyes.

IMG_20231112_155745_353.jpg original picture taken from my phone.

The clock was faster than ever before because I can't imagine how I spent three days but seems like I spent one day, imagine! Sunday was already in our foot and everyone begin to feel sad, everyone will depart to their different families and home, it gonna take one year before we meet up again, everyone was sad including me, like tears was about to run beneath eyeballs but I was man enough to controlled my tears.

You can see how we lined outside the camp sitting down while everyone has gone, it was our last sit so we decided to return to our different destination late at least to be entertained small, @allison001 and @crystal247 were present that day, we had a planned to meet up next year before our next convention, trust me it gonna be another memorable day to me, I'm gonna be there live.

I'll love to invite @bossj23 @allison001 and @patjewll to participate in this contest.

to everyone reading this post, I wish you all the best of life ❤️🫂.
Sort:  
 7 months ago (edited)
 7 months ago 

Thanks for your participation. Best of luck for the contest dear
Entry number 2

Thank you ma'am ☺️.

This post has been upvoted through -Steemcurator09.



Team Newcomer- Curation Guidelines For December 2023 Curated by - <@wilmer1988>

Note: Try and engage meaningfully with fellow users, comment and upvote on their post, as this will help you to have good Voting CSI

We invite all newcomers from 0 to 3 months of existence in steemit to use hashtags #newcomer and #country.

Loading...

Hello brother Your experience at the convention in Mbiokporo 1 sounds truly wonderful. It's amazing how such gatherings bring people together, creating a sense of unity and shared joy. The availability of food and a good atmosphere surely added to the enjoyment. It's those moments of laughter and good times that stay with us, and having a fully charged phone definitely makes the experience even better this memorable story! 😊

Thanks for this valuable comment, I appreciate ma'am 😊

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 65306.74
ETH 3488.89
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51