SEC14 WK:#6: "Welcome!"

in Steem Kids & Parents5 months ago

Assalamualaikum steemians


I remember that before participating in the engagement challenge which is about welcome I have also participated in other challenge in this community which was about thank you so this is again a one of the most wonderful gesture about which this engagement is so I would like to share many more according to the requirement


20240102_151746_0000.png


👉What does 'welcome' mean to you and what do you use it for? Mention 3 instances


Welcome according to me is one of the most loveliest gesture that you can give to your loved ones for giving a warm atmosphere to them by greeting them and showing your hospitality and positive attitude towards them.

There can be different cases and situations in which we can use the most beautiful word welcome like I use in the following cases I am explaining;

  • If there is my friend or family member saying me that he wants to comes to my house or he actually comes to my house then I would warmly welcome that person to show my love and respect that I have for him and especially on his upcoming.

20240102_151953_0000.png

  • This is an age of technology and we are connected with each other through mobile phone, laptop ,computer or any source of communication so if there is a group and a new member is joining us then I can say welcome to that new member and if generally there is a meeting in my colleagues or there is any gathering in my family and any new person is coming to join us then I would like to welcome back person for making him more comfortable with our company.
  • If I had someone and someone is saying thanks to me then I would like to say to that person welcome or you're welcome you show that it was a source of joy for me to help you so that a person may feel comfortable to seek for help anytime from me for the next time.

👉How do you feel when this word is used for you and how do you also think the person you use it for feels about it.


It feels very good when a person use a word of welcome for me and I feel as sense of receiving gratitude and a lot of respect from that particular person at that time. It makes me feel very valued that a person is giving value to me and to my opinions and it let me know that the person who is saying me welcome is happy with me and is satisfied from me.

20240102_152108_0000.png

If there is a person for which I am using word welcome then I am sure that a person would also feel a feeling of appreciation and acceptance because it would show my happiness to have that particular person and my willingness to give my maximum support to that person. So in a summarized way I can say that are person would feel very comfortable to know that he is warmly welcome and embraced.


👉Why should you use this word more often and why is it important to teach our kids to use it


In general I think using words like welcome and thank you are that which shows that how much you are civilized and well mannered so if I talk about world welcome particularly then it is important to use it in a frequent way where it is required because it is a way of promoting your inclusivity as well as by the use of this word you make people feel more valued and accepted by you. In this week is also advantages for making your Bond more stronger with that person.

20240102_152431_0000.png

First of all it is very important to teach our kids to use the word welcome and then we should tell our kids that this word is very important to use because it develops a sense of empathy and respect in them for others. We can give a lesson to our children by teaching them welcome importance that they should be very kind and considerate for everyone. In this way social skills and empathetic behaviour would also develop in the children which would increase the strength of healthy relationships of your children with society.


👉As you welcome 2024, what are your expectations and how do you intend to achieve them?


Yes I welcome to 2024 very warmly and with a lot of expectations and goals that I have set for this year and I have expectations to continue my journey towards growth, towards learning and towards the spreading of positivity in my personal life because all these things are very important to me for the enhancement of my career in professional life as well as in personal life.

20240102_152617_0000.png

I would be very open minded for intended to achieve all my achievements targets and goals by staying broad minded so that I may welcome all kind of positivities and I may learn from all the negativities. I would remain very hard working and kind for reaching to my goals that I have set for the year 2024.

As I have set my goals, as I am also very motivated and I am also working practically upon all these things so I am really expecting a lot of my success and achievements in the year 2024 but with all these things I need a lot of prayers from all of you also for reaching to my success ahead.


I want to invite here @radjasalman , @msharif , @harferri , @drhira to participate


Thanks


Sort:  
Loading...

Upvoted. Thank You for sending some of your rewards to @null. It will make Steem stronger.

Es muy bueno saber que aun existe personas que valoran el aprendizaje adquirido desde casa y en la escuela, eso habla muy bien de ti

 5 months ago 

Hello friend greetings to you, hope you are doing well and good there.

Welcome means showing your hospitality and positive attitude towards someone. This is so nice I completely agree with. You tell welcome in too many occasions of life. You said you like being said with such a beautiful greetings words. You have high expectations for 2024, I hope you succeeded in all.

I wish you very best of luck in this contest.

You feel very good when someone used the seven letter word welcome to you and in your sense it's a point of receiving gratitude, indeed you're right, we show gratitude to people who left their businesses and chores just to visit us.

Your reasons for reaching out kids to used the word welcome is because it develop a sense of empathy and respect for others, you're al right, after from that it mould a good sense of communication and longevity inside them, it makes our young kids a better people in the nearest future.

Thank you for sharing this educative entry for us to learn, I greatly wish you success in this contest.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 69831.92
ETH 3744.43
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.77