Contest Alert : If Growth Was A Person.....

in Steem Kids & Parents3 months ago

Hi everyone, it been a long and busy day. How do you do. Though we are living in a difficult times hard to deal with but we must remain calm and live our lives within our means. Thanks to @bossj23 for organizing this contest...If Growth Was A Person... This contest will help us to reevaluate ourselves and make necessary adjustment where needed if we are not making any progress in life. Permit me to share with you guys some pictures showing my growths in the past years.

Picsart_24-02-26_14-46-01-660.jpg

If growth was a person, it will be you, me and everyone who has made advancement or progress either in age, body mass, heights, increased in financial status or any other achievements. So long as there is no stagnation and there is improvement in every sphere of our lives, there is growth. Here are some different areas I have experience growths in my life.

SOME DIFFERENT AREAS I HAVE EXPERIENCE GROWTH IN MY LIFE

Growth In The Body
IMG_20240226_143329-COLLAGE.jpg
In this case, growth in the body as shown in the picture has a tremendous changes. The left picture with a native lace/wrapper combination gown indicate my past, while the right picture with a yellow sleeve-less gown is my present. In my present picture, there is an increased in weight, Haight, change in complexion, and personalities. Whereas the reverse is the case in the past. I am now more cautious before I speak or act. Maturity has really set in from life experience. Simply put, there is a lot of good attributes that comes with majority.

Growth In Finances.
Today I no longer depends on my parents to accommodate or feed me. I have been able to make money through businesses and take good care of myself. Inturn, instead of asking my parents for money I rather send money to them.

Growth In Status Quo.
I have been able to acquire higher educational levels, which has given me a wider perspective in life, better connection, increase in social status and I am more skillful.

Do you think if growth was a person, I would be you? If yes or no, give reasons for your answer.

The answer is no. If growth was a person, I can never be you nor can you be me.This is because no two individuals can occupy the same space at the same time-line. we are different people with different abilities. Even twins exhibit different personalities and strength. For example, a sickle cell person hardly have good growth infact if not properly managed, the person may die. Another is a dwarfs, these too can have a stunted growth. Secondly, it is a no because I do not know your achievement in life neither do I know your before. I wouldn't know if there is any positive progress. If growth was a person, you can only be you, whilst I me.

Highlight 5 crazy things you were doing some years back that you're no longer doing

Below are the five craziest things I used to do some years back but am grateful for growth, today I no longer do them.

Bed-wettingboy-pee-on-the-bed.jpg

As a child growing up, I used to bed-wet alot that the following morning my mom will beat me seriously. So because of the fear of beating, whenever I bed-wet, I will quickly change my clothes and hide it in the night so that in the morning, it will look as if nothing happened. Thanks to growth, It is a thing of the past
link

Playing in the rainpexels-photo-13355827 (1).jpeg

Playing in the rain, and sand was another craziest thing I have been able to over grown. Though once in a while, when am in beach I still feel tempted to play in the sand.link

Fightingpexels-photo-6296004.jpeg

This was one of the craziest and dangerous thing. I was so addicted to it. But with the help of the wise counsels from the bible and from my parents I was able to overcome it too. Thank God I was not disfigured as a result of fighting.Link

Eating Habitspexels-photo-3756512.jpeg

Yes this was also one the craziest thing in the sense that I used to eat like a glutton especially when it comes to Rice.
Infact, I loved Rice much that whenever my mother cooked it, i pack all the spoons in the house and hide, except the ones for my parents, so that when my siblings want to eat, I will be selling them spoons in exchange for scoops of Rice. And they dare not report me to my mom else they will collect the beating of their lives.link

Climbing Trees/Swimmingpexels-photo-6450493.jpeg

Climbing trees/swimming.
Climbing trees and swimming was one of the places I used to escaped to inorder to avoid house chores. I remember vividly one day when in the guise of avoiding house chores, I went swimming, then my mom came calling I had to pretend as if I wasn't there, so I submerged into the water prior to when she will leave so I can emerge out, it was as if she knew I was hiding, so she stood there until I couldn't hold my breath anymore. Secondly I used to love climbing trees. I will climb with stones in my pocket and wait for someone who looked for my trouble and when they are passing by, I will stone them. Most times they don't know who used to stone them. These were all the craziest things I used to do but thank God for growth, I have outgrown all those characters, infact I am the one advising others now.link

How would you feel if you were still how you were 10 years from your age and what things do you do to appreciate growth?

I will definitely feel frustrated and sad. Infact this is the reason most people
absorbed in self pity, give up on hope and eventually die. Stagnation not only affect the individual but the entire society at large because of failure to contribute.

So I do not wish myself or anyone stagnation. That is why just like we constantly water our plants or crops to grow, I will continue to look for ways and do the things I do to make me grow in all ramifications. I will take care of my physical and mental health so I will live healthy. I will continue to avoid fight so no one will injure me or cut short my life.

Thank you for taking out your time to go through my post. I invite my friends @abdullahw2, @ngoenyi and @uduak01

Sort:  
Loading...
Loading...

This post has been upvoted through -Steemcurator09.



TEAM Newcomer: Curation Guideline for February 2024 Curated by - @radjasalman

Note: Try and engage meaningfully with fellow users, comment and upvote on their post, as this will help you to have good Voting CSI

We invite all newcomers from 0 to 3 months of existence in steemit to use hashtags #newcomer and #country.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 68775.79
ETH 3844.41
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.66