SEC14 WK:#3:🤷My Perception About House Chores

in Steem Kids & Parents9 months ago
Hello Steem Kids & Parents community a warm welcome to you all here.

Blue And Yellow Modern Tutorial Youtube Thumbnail_20231212_125335_0000.png

Canva used for editing

This is me @kathy-cute from Philippines and you are here Reading my Blog. I hope you all are enjoying the 12th season here. I am participating in the fourth week of this season. This is my participation in a contest My Perception About House Chores.

What does House Chores mean and what is your perception about it (do you enjoy it or not, tell us)

1702364399419.jpg

Image from Iphone 6

By house chores we mean, the work we do in our house. It could be cooking, washing, cleaning or many other things. I am doing house chores since I was a kid. Maybe you all know that I am a child from a separated family, and I have only one sister, so me and my sister have to do house work at home.

I would say I hate it haha. It don't even like it for a single second. It maybe because I am exposed to it since I was a child, so that's why I am bored with it. We have too cook for our own, washing clothes, washing dishes, then cleaning the house, work at our farm house, all I am doing from my childhood, so please don't ask me you like it or not haha, obviously not.

Now I at hostel I thought I would get rid of it, but still we cook there for our own and washing is still continue here too. But I can say work load is less compared to home. Even Thanks for that God.

What is included in the house chores that is done in your house

1702366833996.jpg

Image from Iphone 6

Nothing is left that we can't do in our house and especially me. My elder sister was at college, she used to come once a week or after two weeks, so I have to do all the house chores.

Let the house chores alone, I would go with father for harvesting. We have farm and there we yield corns on it. So I would go with my father and would doing harvesting for weeks there. Now I am too much Happy that I shifted to my hostel, elder sister is at home now and she has to do all the work.

By the way we have, cooking here, washing clothes, cleaning house, washing dishes, watering plants, I sometimes give bath to my pets etc. I think these are the major house work here for us.

Which of them do you enjoy doing and how do you do them

1702364315479.jpg

1702364309453.jpg

Image from Iphone 6

As I told I don't like any of them. I have been working long through, so I am tired of it now. Believe me as a child doing all these is too much boring and very tough job to do.

Yes I have some which I still like to do. One is giving bath to my Dog and cat and the other is to watering plants at our house. These are the two chores I can still do with interest and I like it.

Why is house chores so important to you and the family

20231212_123800.jpg

Image from Iphone 6

The house chores for me is important because I am the second child of my parents. When Kiscia ( my elder sister) is not at home, I have to do all the things. As I told you when she was studying at college I was the one doing all the work. Even if she is home still I do many things.

So in my case if I don't do work, then who else. In my hostel I do many things by my own and when I come home on weekend still I do many things here. I want to help my sister, because she is alone so I want to ease her work load. She has lots of burden on her.

Your advice to kids about house chores

Let me mention one thing here is that house chores is not for the kids, this what I believe. You can take my example, I think it gave me too much tough time in my childhood. They should be exposed to work when they are little grown and mature and their body support their working ability.

However it would be good if a child just help his mom, or dad, or sister in doing work. For example Mom is washing clothes, so a child can help her taking the clothes from there and out it to sun for drying. Same, he can help cleaning his sister to clean the house. So it would be good for kids to support the family members in such small activities. Or else I believe house chores is not for kids.

My deep heart invitation to my dear friends : @emsonic, @elrazi, @safridafatih, @hotspotitaly, @hardphotographer.
Have a nice Day ahead.I know You must be someone beautiful with a beautiful heart. I know you must be someone cute/handsome. I wish you too many blessings in life.

Regard kathy-cute

Sort:  
Loading...

Upvoted. Thank You for sending some of your rewards to @null. It will make Steem stronger.

 9 months ago 

Thank you for the support.

Thank you for your invition dear. Insyaallah I Will participate in this contest soon

 9 months ago 

My pleasure friend. Participate here, too good contest.

 9 months ago 

Hello friend greetings to you. Hope you are enjoying your life there.

Yeah I know Kathy you don't like house chores. You said you are doing it from the last many years. You were just a child when you were exposed to doing house work. Now you don't like it even a bit. I can feel why you hate it, it's because you have been given too much burden in your childhood. It was out of your comfort zone for you.

It's so funny you like only giving bath to your pets hahaha. Watering plants is I think not a chores, and if it is, then a two years old child can do it haha.

wishing you success here. Best of luck.

 9 months ago 

Thanks for the beautiful comment. Appreciated.

Bathing you dog, is a nice house chores. Animals also need to be taking good care of. Good post, success.

 9 months ago 

Yes dear I love bathing dogs. Thanks for the beautiful comment. Appreciated.

Hola amiga, a veces las tareas del hogar son un poco difíciles, pero hay que hacerlas, eso es necesario, ahora para los niños las tareas deben ser pequeñas dependiendo de su edad, por lo menos mis niños cuando cumplieron el año yo los iba enseñando a organizar sus juguetes después de jugar y gracias a Dios hoy dia todavía lo hacen, también como ya están mas grandecitos empezaron a doblar su ropa y organizalas en sus gavetas y también a ayudar a lavar sus platos, eso los ayuda a ser responsables y a contribuir con el hogar.

Ahora que estás en el albergue las tareas son pocas, pero de igual forma debes hacerlo ☺️

Fue un gusto leerte amiga, exitos 🤗

 9 months ago 

Thanks for the beautiful comment. Appreciated.

TEAM 2

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted through Curation Team#2. We support quality posts , good comments anywhere and any tags.


Curated by : @fombae

Screenshot 2023-12-12 092858.png

 8 months ago 

Glad to see your support, thank you so much friend.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.032
BTC 58495.14
ETH 2461.74
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.36