STEEMKIDS COMMUNITY WORD DEFINITION CONTEST SERIES WK 4|| WHAT DOES COMPASSION MEAN TO YOU? 20% payout to @steemkids BY @jwinny.

in Steem Kids & Parents3 years ago (edited)

20% payout to @steemkidss

introduction

Hi steemians, I sincerely appreciate steemkidss for this interesting contest.

What do you understand by compassion?

Compassion has to do with man effort to show sympathy to another person. The willing of some one helping another person in his or her current state of life.

Who can show it and why?

Man who is made in God's image is born to be compassionate, because man is not monopoly in nature that knows and can do all things. Man is limited in his ability and capacity hence he needed help from another person in that particular need.

Have you shown someone compassion, how did you do that and how did the recipient feel?

Yes I shown compassion before. During one of my building project supervision, there came a man who wanted to resume to studies in the university but had shortage of resources. He came and pleaded for little money to enable him return to school, there and then I rendered my little help with deep feelings of appreciation from within him, he returned home and resumed school. He was overwhelmed with joy. Also I was traveling one day from Akwanga to Nasarawa when two ladies entered the same vehicle I boarded. They were friends, One was ill and the other healthy. The friend refuse to sit in the same seat with the sick friend. The sick person vomited on my body. Passengers in the vehicle kept complaining but not moved me to also feel bad. The driver parked with vomit in my body I cleaned myself bought water to the sick person and with nylon against future occurrence. I cared for her till I got to my destination. The lady was grateful for the help I rendered to her through the journey, she felt sorry on vomiting on me.

Has anyone shown you compassion before and how did you feel when it was shown to you?

Yes good number of people have been compassionate to me in a countless times. I am a product of compassion, I appreciated everyone and those moments of kind love toward me.

Express your compassion to someone in a practical way.

Few times where there was no light water was scares, many who have bore holes refuses to give water to people around. They were helpless, I bought fuel with my money, started our generator and give them water.
IMG_20211008_063928.jpg
neighborhood fetching water

IMG_20211008_063924.jpg
neighborhood fetching water from my house

IMG_20211008_063916.jpg

Do you think compassion is a virtue that should be cultivated by all and be demonstrated in a practical way

Yes it is a virtue that suppose to be cultivated by every man and since it is between one to another it's must be demonstrated practically.

How did you learn to show compassion and where?

I learnt compassion through the hard way. I was maltreated early years of my life in the family and before my age six I told myself that I will never allow this to happen to any man I will meet in life.

How will the world look like if everyone cultivates this quality?

Brutal truth and hatred among people will stop if the world cultivates compassion. We will experience love, justice and peaceful coexistence in the world.

Conclusion

People must cultivate and make compassion our virtue in life and at all season because some time situation make us upset and perplex in life. We ought to show compassion to people around us.

Thanks for taking your time to read.

I invite @mpress, @ fasacity, and @mercyandy to join this contest

Best regards
@jwinny

Sort:  
 3 years ago (edited)

Screenshot_20211009-234525.png

Warning this post contains 10% copy and paste, please restore this post, and this is the first warning, and if there are 2, 3 then you will be silenced from the community.

CC

@ngoenyi
@steemkidss

 3 years ago 

Thank you for participating in this contest. Your entry have been duly aknowledged.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 62676.37
ETH 2581.43
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.72