@NGOENYI contest 14//DIY(DO IT YOURSELF) 10% to @steemkidss community by @jwinny

in Steem Kids & Parents3 years ago (edited)

10% to @steemkidss

Introduction

Hello steemit is my pleasure to share with you at this time. Thanks for organising this contest do it yourself by @jwinny

Do it yourself

IMG_20211019_135308.jpg
IMG_20211018_105216.jpg

God has given talents to man for multiple choice uses. This uses entail the totality of all I can do by myself that benefit me and influence the world to patronise me. Do it yourself means what am capable of doing with the endowment of God in harnessing such potentials.
IMG_20211019_135926.jpg

The basic thing I do it myself is sewing. I love sewing because it is what I found joy and I do it with ease. I being sewing not because it's more than others rather for passion.
IMG_20201227_173534.jpg

Styles can be so captivating. Even when I don't feels like sewing, when I see another style from some where and think of styles I venture in it immediately.
The materials am using in sowing clothe are: seizure, tape, pencil/pen, sowing machine, stool, machine oil, table, pressing iron, and the like.
IMG_20211019_140220.jpg
When I want to sow the first thing I do is to measure the person that bring the clothes. A preside measurement gives you a better result. I always take note of the size, chest, length, waist, shoulder and the rest. Fitted clothe is my most frequently ask questions because not all customers do like such.
Cutting clothes is the most risky part of my work, it is the determinant factor of the beauty of what I desire to bring. When I make mistakes in cutting it will affect the nature and the style I intend to bring out. I follow the measurements with all consciousness. There are different methods and ways of cutting but it gives me the same result.
IMG_20211019_135937.jpg

Another interesting part of all is the joining of the clothes. This stage does not waste much time because accurate measurement is followed in cutting. This is where your desire is fulfilled. If my measurement is accurate and is properly sowed I will have what I want but when there is a mistake in cutting and sowing it will not give me the style.
IMG_20211019_135308.jpg

The last stage is pressing the cloth. I wouldn't give out clothes to customers without ironing. I must iron clothes properly that my costumers will be happy and bring more clothes to me.
IMG_20211018_105238.jpg

IMG_20211018_105216.jpg

Sewing is beautiful and encapsulating In sewing mistake is a style, when I make mistakes in measurement, the end result is another style.

Conclusion

I appreciate steemalive for organizing this contest. Thanks for reading

Special mention to
@ngoenyi
@stephenkendal
@bright-obia
@whitestallion
@focusnow
@kiwiscanfly
@yohan2on

I invite to join this contest

@sainty
@haylin
@stevesdrum

Best regards

@jwinny

Sort:  
 3 years ago 

Thanks for sharing your talent with us, but it would have been better you show us step by step how you make one of those dresses. I hope you will improve next time, please join our curation trail if you haven't. Continue to be active in our community we appreciate you 💕

Fashion designers are great in the industry...
One of the issues I've been faced with the them is the untimely delivery of cloths Andi want to believe you are different...
Keep at it 💯

Success in the contest

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 58047.91
ETH 2348.61
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.37