Contest: Can you succeed in your Steemit Journey just by yourself?||Entry by@justice009

in Steem Kids & Parents3 years ago (edited)

Hello steemians, trust you're super okay and your Sunday is going as planned. It's always a pleasure to participate in contests like this and today I'll be telling you about my thoughts on success in the steemit world.

Introduction


Source

To start with, what is success? To me success is defined and determined by the person in question and the task at hand. What may seem like success to one person or company may not be so much of a success to another. We all have different goals/ target which we want to achieve at a set time, achieving this set task is what determines if you're successful or not. Some may argue that success is all about being wealthy, having the best gadgets or best of everything, but that's not what I think of it. Success is not a one time thing, it keeps pushing you. The highest height you have attained today will become a low tomorrow, so we need to keep getting better in order to remain successful.

What is Steemit success?


Source

I'll simply say it's measured by your Steem power. To me, this is the single most important factor for an individual in Steemit. Your steem power shows your growth on the steemit platform and there by grows your influence too. With this, you'll be able to help whosoever you wish and you'll also encourage the growth of other young steemians. Another factor I would consider when talking about success in Steemit is the fact that you've become more creative. Steemit is a platform that encourages creativity, so when you become influenced by that, you can say you're successful, psychologically though.

Personally, I don't think anyone can achieve success on this platform all by himself. This platform encourages interaction with one another, and by so doing you can get upvotes which can help your growth. You get upvotes from others, especially those who are more influencial. Also, when you join newly, your first set of sp, an indicator of growth, was delegated to you by someone else till you start earning for yourself. I don't think i would have been where i am today all by myself I got some help and for that I'm grateful. The help came inform of upvotes and teachings and also encouragement.
I will always be grateful to the lady who introduced me to this platform, @irene-hic. She didn't just introduce me here and left me like that, she called and texted to teach me how to manuever around this platform. She was also encouraging me, especially to make creative posts free of plagiarism. She told me about the basics and more which was all i needed. Honestly, i don't think I would have been able to achieve all i have had she not been there to support. She's my mentor.

When we talk of growth generally, it needs assistance, and assistance comes in different forms. In the case of my Steemit Journey, i would need assistance in the form of engagement, upvotes and also tutoring too because I'm still not perfect and have a lot to learn on this platform.

I have some advice for some newbies out there;

  • Steemit platform is not a get rich quick scheme. It requires patience, and creativity. When you have these two virtues you'll grow, definitely.
  • Take Steemit as your business and Grow your SP. You'll get upvotes for people, very influencial people and these votes have value, monetary value, don't go ahead and withdraw all for yourself, do some powerups. I know you may have some needs but that doesn't mean you should eat all your seed, yes, upvotes are a like your seed for growth on this platform.
  • Read, Read, Read. By reading a lot we get to improve our creativity and learn from others.
  • Interact with other steemians. Growth here comes from give and take, encourage others when they make a post, it's not easy to make one and then watch how they'll return the favor.

Conclusion

Well having said all these words, i think i have been able to make my point clear that I can't succeed alone on this platform and I'm in need of support to grow.

Special regards to @ngoenyi for organizing this wonderful Contest and also to @irene-hic for bringing me here.

I appreciate you, my readers, you've been wonderful.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.12
JST 0.031
BTC 57908.48
ETH 2913.17
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.61