How I Care About ......(Week #4: Environment) Contest Series

in Steem Kids & Parents2 years ago

jungle-1807476__480.jpg
Source

Hello friends,

It is a great opportunity to be here today to make this post in this great community.

This community happens to be one of my best community because of its hard-working moderators and ever-understanding members.

Today, I appear before this community to give my attempt to the great contest hosted in this community.

This contest happens to be very important as it helps us explain how we care for our environment, please follow along as I begin my entry.

HOW DO YOU CARE FOR YOUR ENVIRONMENT?

It is of utmost importance that we take good care of our environment, as most times, our health depends on our environment.

Living in a dirty environment can cause many deadly sicknesses such as cholera etc.

There are different methods individuals apply to care for their environment and below are the method put in place by me to care for my environment.

  • REDUCE THE USAGE OF PESTICIDES AND CHEMICALS:

One way I ensure to care for my environment is by reducing the rate at which I make use of chemicals.

These chemicals are most times dangerous to the green plants in the environment.
I preferably make use of a more environmentally friendly items to clean the environment.

  • RECYCLING OF WASTE PRODUCTS:

To help take care of my environment, I ensure to recycle waste products rather than disposed them into the environment.

For example, I reserved metals that are not useful anymore for those that buy waste metals all for the sake of recycling them.

  • AFFORD THE CUTTING OF TREES:

Another way I try to take care of my environment is to prevent the unnecessary cutting down of trees.

Many people don't know the importance of trees but I know that it helps to absorb the carbon dioxide we breathe out and give us oxygen that we breathe in.

I try my best to always plant trees whenever there is a chance to do so.

HOW OFTEN DO YOU CARE FOR IT?

I have no specific schedule as to how I care for my environment, I ensure to care for my environment everytime there is an opportunity.

Whenever I wake up, I always ensure to sweep the surroundings and this is what I do every morning.

I also mop the house and wash my clothes so it won't liter the environment.


WHAT THINGS DO YOU USE IN CARING FOR IT AND DOES IT COST YOU ANYTHING?

In taking care of my environment, I make use of different materials depending on what aspect of environmental care I am involving myself in.

For example, when I want to dispose my waste products, I make use of hand gloves, a waste bin and a long stick.

Whenever I want to plant trees or replace cut down trees, I make use of a how, I also make use of net to protect the young tree for the mean time.

WHAT IT COST ME

To take care of my environment costs me some things although not much.

The first thing it cost me is my time, although it is very important to take care of one's environment but we can deny the fact that it costs lot of time.

Sometimes, I devote almost a whole day to taking care of my environment and this usually prevent me from doing other things.


Another thing it cost me is money, yes taking care of my environment usually cost me some money.

I need money to buy the waste bin that will be used to store waste.
I also need money to sharpen my hoe and other tools I use in caring for my environment.

DO YOU SOMETIMES FAIL TO CARE FOR YOUR ENVIRONMENT? WHAT RESULTS WHEN YOU NEGLECT THAT RESPONSIBILITY?

Yes, sometimes I fail to care for my environment and this happens only when I am seriously ill.

At such conditions, I won't be able to move as I will still be on medications.

In such situations, it is usually hard for me to care for my environment as I used to.


My inability to care for my environment in some cases don't have much effect because I have friends that help me fill up the space.

Whenever I fall sick at home, my siblings assist in taking care of the environment, and as such the environment remains clean.

BENEFITS OF CARING FOR OUR ENVIRONMENT

There are lots of benefits that comes from taking care of our environment and some of them are:

  • IT IMPROVES OUR HEALTH:

One Importance of taking care of our environment is that a clean environment boost one's health.

Living in a healthy environment helps to improve the health of those living in it.

  • COMFORTABLE TO INHABIT:

A clean environment are usually the most comfortable to inhabit.
It looks very attractive and your friends will be very happy to visit you.

Having a clean environment also helps to speak more of it's inhabitants.

DO ANYONE ASSIST YOU TO CARE FOR YOUR ENVIRONMENT

Yes, in taking care of my environment, I don't do it alone.

When I was in school, my roommate and I take turns in taking care of the environment.
Taking care of the environment is a demanding task especially when you have something else to do, so at such, we agreed to do it by turns.

Also when I go home for semester break, my siblings and I join hands together to take care of the environment.

CONCLUSION

It is very important that we take care of our environment and I am happy that I do my best in taking care of my environment.

I appreciate the host of this contest for bringing this important contest for us all.

Cc
@steemkidss
@ngoenyi

Sort:  
 2 years ago 

Hello @jueco thanks for sharing with us how you used to take care of environment, you know there's a saying that "cleanliness is next to Godliness" so we're reflecting our father when we cleaned and take care of our environment. It also shows that we love and appreciate our the Earth our home. The important of keeping our environment clean can't be overstated.
It would have been better you added personal pictures of you while doing those tasks Continue to be active in our community we appreciate your effort!"

Status Club
club75
Steem Exclusive
Plagiarism Free
BOT Free
Voting CSI
20.1 ( 0.45 % self, 348 upvotes, 174 accounts, last 7d )
Grading:
8.5/10
Verification date:
09-23-22


 2 years ago 

Thank you for your review @goodybest

Loading...
 2 years ago 

When I was in school, my roommate and I take turns in taking care of the environment.
Taking care of the environment is a demanding task especially when you have something else to do, so at such, we agreed to do it by turns.

Am glad with the way you and your roommate use to coordinate yourselves whenever it comes for taking care of your environment, keep it up bro, cleanliness is next to Godliness.

 2 years ago 

My inability to care for my environment in some cases don't have much effect because I have friends that help me fill up the space.

Am glad you have got friends that will help you out when you are down

 2 years ago 

Yeeh, they are a blessing to me.... thanks for stopping by

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64534.17
ETH 3150.15
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.01