Contest:Bullies in your locality.How can the kids win over them?

in Steem Kids & Parents2 years ago (edited)

Screenshot_20220411-141602.png

Hello my fellow steemian of this great community,
I believe we are doing good and we are enjoying our experience on this wonderful platform and most especially in this aweinspiring community.

I must confess, I have missed making quality post in this great community, this community is one with goals and vision.

I count it a wonderful privilege to be among the qualified participants of this wonderful contest, that discusses on how kids can win over the bullies in their locality.

Indeed this contest is timely as many including myself have fallen victim to bullies in my locality, especially in school.
Please follow along as I relate my experience

WHAT IS BULLYING

Screenshot_20220411-141858.png
Source

Bullying can be explained to be an act or series of activities that is practice by an individual or group of individuals, aimed at inflicting pain on another individual or making an individual feel worthless or unworthy of something.

The act of bullying is usually done by individuals with an intimidating physique and it is usually practiced on individuals that look weak, unable to protect themselves.

DO YOU HAVE THEM IN YOUR LOCALITY

Bullies are normal humans like us, just that they love being feared and they love commanding respect.

I won't be exaggerating If I say that can be found anywhere, would I?

They can be found in schools, in church, at home, at work place and even at the market place.

The answer to the question above is a disheartening yes. There are lots of bullies in my area, both during my secondary school and my life on campus.

Although bullies are not born bullies, this trait was developed due to the fact they want to be feared and want to command respect.

HAVE YOU BEEN BULLIED BEFORE, IF SO, HOW DID YOU FEEL ABOUT IT?

Sadly, I have been a victim to bully before, and I must tell you, it is not an experience an individual will want to pass through again.

Being victimized of bully is not experience an individual will want to have twice, as the victimized will feel so unworthy of life, it leaves the victimize powerless and in a devastating state

Let me relate my experience on campus:

It was our examination period and we needed to prepare for the exams.
On one unfortunate night, my friend and I were going to class to read for our exams, as we were going, we came across this bully, probably a cultist- we can't say.

Then as we came across him, I squeezed my face and passed but he called my friend, and started questioning him - probably the bully was drunk.

As I noticed that my friend was taking too long, I had to peep on what was going on, and then boom!, he saw me too.
I needed to act brave because bullies feed on the weaknesses of others.

So I went close and told my friend to hurry up, that we were late for class already.
Then on my way leaving, the bully headed straight to me and asked me to wait, that what gave me the audacity to talk to someone he was talking to, then I asked him what he meant by that.

The next thing I noticed was him, the bully, calling his gang and I received a very hot slap 😓.

It wasn't a funny scenario, I searched for school security but couldn't find any, I just headed straight to class with my friend, in pain.
.

HOW CAN KIDS WIN OVER THEIR BULLIES? MUST THEY FROM FIGHT THEM TO WIN OR ANY OTHER MEANS?

smart-watch-821557__480.webp
Source

There are different reasons why humans bully another, it might be because of height, race, family background, skin color, etc.

It would be a very wrong idea to a kid to try to fight a bully, the best idea is to beat a bully without using a fist.
The below are tactical steps to win over a bully in a mild way

Below are some few steps kids can take to fight a bully without using their fist

  • PREPARATION:
    Kids are usually caught off guard when they come across bullies, they feel scared, feel nervous and lack some good words to say.

Inorder for a kid to beat a bully, he has to be prepared on what to say and how to say it.
Most times the heart of bullies are meltened by smooth talk. Kids has to prepare in advance what to say to bullies.

  • ACT CONFIDENT:
    As I earlier said, bullies act on the weaknesses of kids.
    Inorder not to be victimized to bully, a kid needs to act in a confident and tactful way.

A confident act usually pursues bullies from kids.

  • CONCEAL YOURSELF AND DISCERN AREAS WHERE A BULLY IS LIKELY TO OCCUR:

One of the best strategy a kid can use is to conceal themselves.

As the popular saying goes "IT IS BETTER TO PREVENT A DANGER THAN TO CURE IT" - Smart kids always prevent and avoid areas where a bully is likely to be found.

If a kid notices that a bully is always found in a particular area, be it in the neighborhood, he acts wisely to stay away from such places

  • Another way to beat a bully is to avoid going to school with expensive items.

These bullies are most times drawn to expensive items.
And inorder to avoid attracting a bully, a kid does well to leave his phone, laptops and other expensive materials at home.

WHAT FORMS DOES BULLYING TAKE

Screenshot_20220411-142055.png
Source

Bully takes place in different forms, just as kids differ from another so does bullies.

Below are some of it's forms:

  • PHYSICAL BULLY:

This is a method of bully that occurs when one of the party is stronger than the other.
This form of bully occurs to display power over the other.
Probably he is very short, doesn't look violent and he's weak in person.

  • SOCIAL BULLY:

This is another popular form of bully in which the victim is usually discriminated from other kids, probably because of his race, his skin color, his parent background

  • VERBAL BULLY:
    Verbal bully is a form of bully that involves the use of words, it involves saying things that deminishes the reputation of the victim.

Although verbal bully doesn't involve pushing, beating, but it does lead to violence.

  • CYBER BULLY:

Cyber bully involves making an individual feel so uncomfortable on social media, it usually involves insulting one on social media.

It also involves saying uncomfortable things about others on the social media platform.

WHY MIGHT YOUNG ONES BE BULLIED

caricature-812270__480.jpg
Source

The answer to this is not far-fetched, as I earlier said
Many kids are victims of bully because of their difference in height, skin color, their race, their parents background etc

Sometimes they are bullied because of their inabilities, maybe their inability to perform well in class, in sports or in some other games.

WHAT ARE THE EFFECT OF BULLYING

woman-6400073_640.jpg
Source

  • DEPRESSION:
    When a kid is bullied, they are always depressed, they feel worthless, they don't enjoy doing their hobbies anymore, and this inturn affect their mental health.

  • Another sad effect of bully is that it pushes the victim to the wall.
    They don't wanna be bullied anymore, and as such, they get into drugs and alcohol, and they also mix with bad association, with thus leads them to cultism.

  • Being bullied have a bad effect on the mind of it's victim, and if not taken care of, it can affect the mental stability of a child and this would be disastrous to his health.

SOLUTIONS TO BULLYING

judge-5313542_640.jpg
Source

  • Kids need to be oriented on how to avoid bullies in school and in the neighborhood.

  • Also, parents needs to build vigorously the self esteem and confidence of their kids.
    They need to help their kids become outspoken.

  • The authority has to enact punishment on anyone caught in the act of bullying, such punishment will prevent other from bullying .

  • Also, student should be taught how to discern situation that leads to bully and encouraged to avoid such.

CONCLUSIONS


The act of bully is a negative attitude that shouldn't be condone in the surrounding.

Laws should be made against bullies, Inorder to reduce the rate of bully in the environment.

I warmly invite @jonnchima @amjosh9 and @favrite to join this contest

Cc
@ngoenyi
@steemkidss

Sort:  
 2 years ago 

This post contains plagiarism, I suggest never take it from internet sources.

Screenshot_20220411-221311.png

 2 years ago (edited)

....

 2 years ago (edited)

....

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.15
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 56269.96
ETH 2364.95
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.26