Steemkids Community Weekly Contest : How I Care About.... (Week #2 : Home) Contest Series By @joymm

in Steem Kids & Parents2 years ago

10% Payout To @steemkidss

Good day friends and family, How are you doing? Hope you have been good.. Caring for our homes is one of the important way to practice cleanliness and good hygiene. This comes with many advantages and I will let you know all about them in this writing.

InShot_20220903_114006672.jpg

How I Care About My Home

My home is a big comfortable and relaxable place and definitely my home is so pleasant to stay because of the care given to it.Some of these things I do to take care of my home includes;

  • Sweeping the house
  • Washing the toilet and bathroom
  • Washing the dishes
  • Mobbing the house
  • Putting air freshener, etc.

When Do You Do That

  • I sweep my house every morning before going out and also whenever I come back.
  • I wash the dishes once am done eating, so to be precised, I wash the dishes 3 times daily.
  • I mob the floor 3 times weekly, Mondays, Thursdays, and Saturdays.
  • I wash my toilet and bathroom every morning before leaving for work.
  • Every weekend, I do clen up in the house both cutting of grass and cleaning of the environment.

Things I Use In Caring For It And Does You Anything

No. It doesn't really really cost me much. Below here are listed items I use in caring for my home;

  • Broom
  • Detergent
  • Mob
  • Air freshener
  • Disinfectant
  • Toilet brush
  • Morning fresh
  • Mobbing bucket
  • Dust pan
  • Waste bin, etc.

Broom
A clean home cannot be neat and tidy without a broom. Broom is a very essential item used in cleaning our homes. And it cost me 2 steems to buy a broom.

IMG_20220903_112656_0~2.jpg

Detergents
This is also important because it helps to keep our home clean. It also kills and prevents germs, bacteria in our homes.

IMG_20220903_111212_6~2.jpg

Mobbing stick
Without this, our home will be dusty and dirty, and it also makes work easier and faster.

IMG_20220903_112334_2~2.jpg

Toilet brush
It helps to keep my toilet neat and prevents all kinds of germs, bacteria, diseases and infections.

IMG_20220903_113419_8~2.jpg

How Do I Feel When I Have Cared For My Home The I Want?

Words can't even express the kind of joy and happiness I feel whenever my home is neat. I feel relaxed and comfortable, and also I won't be afraid of whoever that comes in.

Benefits Of Caring For Our Home

Caring for our home has alot of benefits and advantages. They include;

  • Retain of Independence and lifestyle
  • Peace of mind
  • You will experience comfort
  • Studies has record that home care extends the life of our aging ones.
  • Home care lets you to remain in familiar surroundings.

Does Anyone Assist You To Take Care Of Your Home

Yes. My brother assist me in doing some of the house chores like; fetching water, washing clothes,etc.

Conclusion

In Summary, Cleanliness is next to godliness. So if we keep our homes clean, it protects us from all forms of germs and diseases.
Thanks for reading my post.😊

I invite @ahbaz @chiomzy810 @chigraze to participate therein.

Cc;
@steemkidss
@ngoenyi

Sort:  
Loading...

Thats a nice routine of cleanliness ,keep it up

 2 years ago 

I will take that as a compliment.. thank you🤗

 2 years ago 

Nice one dear, you really have alot of things you use in keeping your home clean.

 2 years ago 

@joymm are glad your brother is always assisting you in cleaning the house, greet him for me.

 2 years ago 

You are right dear, keeping our homes clean gives us comfort whenever we are at home

 2 years ago 

wow you really indeed know how to clean your house and I believe that you all including your family will be free from some germs and disease that's a nice routine of cleanliness keep it up

 2 years ago 

Yes..thank you and it has already be a part of me to take care of my home

 2 years ago 

Thank you for participating in our weekly contest. Share your entry in my contest too. It's also interesting. Best of luck for contest. Keep it up.

Status Club
club5050
Steem Exclusive
Plagiarism Free
BOT Free
Voting CSI
7.2 (self 2.73)
Grade8/10
Verification date:
05-09-22


Period of: 1 month(s)):


CASH OUTS| 2.675 STEEM
POWER UPs| 7.000 STEEM

20220516_232701.jpg

 2 years ago 

This is really interesting to know, welldone and keep up

 2 years ago 

Wow.. thank you ma..
Yh is really good to keep ur home neat and clean

 2 years ago 

I really love the division of labor in keeping the home clean.. thanks to your brothers

 2 years ago 

Yeah...it's always good to keep ur home clean

When your house is clean you will definitely have peace of mind.
Nice post, i wish you ou luck in the contest

 2 years ago 

Sure.. I appreciate your compliment

You're welcome

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 70434.55
ETH 3761.18
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.84