"SEC-S11W1:"The most embarrassing moment of my life as a kid or parent" || @joymm

in Steem Kids & Parentslast year (edited)

Greetings dear friends.. how are you doing? Trust things are going as planned? Am so happy to participate in this week's steemit engagement, and it's also my gratitude to see you visit my post. My participation is below;

InCollage_20230725_102123908.jpg

C3TZR1g81UNaPs7vzNXHueW5ZM76DSHWEY7onmfLxcK2iQHNiGsQnGZdCc4jvhyjqApq4mYFbbe7JtkL51ehWJZzSy3S3AW3e8iAq9Lgjy7HuS54ULN5uY2.png

👉Have you ever been embarrassed? tell us the scenario and how you felt.

C3TZR1g81UNaPs7vzNXHueW5ZM76DSHWEY7onmfLxcK2iQHNiGsQnGZdCc4jvhyjqApq4mYFbbe7JtkL51ehWJZzSy3S3AW3e8iAq9Lgjy7HuS54ULN5uY2.png

Being embarrassed is one of the things I hate in my entire life. Whenever am embarrassed, I feel like crying at that moment. I have been embarrassed on many occasions but I have one to tell you, and this one is the greatest embarrassment I have ever received. Just read on..

One day, my mum wanted to go to market for the weekend to buy food stuffs. I was 15 years old then, we didn't go to school that very day because it was on a Saturday. So, she asked us who will volunteer and follow her to the market. None of my siblings was eager to follow her, then I decided to accompany her.

We left the house by 3:00pm due to we were tiding up the house and the market was very far from our house. So, we were in a rush and my mum told me to bring her purse, the money on top of the shelf, her phone and a sack bag. I told her okay and she left and told me to catch up with her. Without wasting of time, I reached to where she was and we entered the vehicle that transported us to the market.

boy-666803_1280.jpg

Image Source

When we arrived at the market, my mum went straight to where she usually buys meat and told them to cut 3,000 meat for her as usual. While the man was cutting the meat, my mum told me to bring out the money. Lo and behold, I forgot the money at home. She began to shout at me and embarrassed me right there. People was just looking at me. I felt so ashamed of myself. She then asked for her purse and also found out that I forgot it too.. She began to rain abuses on me like... "Idiot, what were you thinking? Oluku..." I felt like disappearing.

baby-3363419_1280.jpg

Image Source

Thanks to God that my mum knew some people in the market, so she boughts few things on credit and said she will repay them when next she comes to the market. To worsen the case more, when we was returning home, one of my slippers cut and I had to wear one leg due to their was no money repair it. That day was very stressful, embarrassing, disgraceful and awful.

C3TZR1g81UNaPs7vzNXHueW5ZM76DSHWEY7onmfLxcK2iQHNiGsQnGZdCc4jvhyjqApq4mYFbbe7JtkL51ehWJZzSy3S3AW3e8iAq9Lgjy7HuS54ULN5uY2.png

👉Do you think you deserve the embarrassment or it should have been someone else?

C3TZR1g81UNaPs7vzNXHueW5ZM76DSHWEY7onmfLxcK2iQHNiGsQnGZdCc4jvhyjqApq4mYFbbe7JtkL51ehWJZzSy3S3AW3e8iAq9Lgjy7HuS54ULN5uY2.png

If I should say, I think that embrassment worth it in some ways. Also, my mum didn't allow to explain why I forgot the money at home. I also have my mum to be blamed too.. why? Because she was hurrying me that day and sent me on many errands. It is not good to be in a hurry where you are going, because you must forget something certainly.

C3TZR1g81UNaPs7vzNXHueW5ZM76DSHWEY7onmfLxcK2iQHNiGsQnGZdCc4jvhyjqApq4mYFbbe7JtkL51ehWJZzSy3S3AW3e8iAq9Lgjy7HuS54ULN5uY2.png

👉What have you done to avoid such a scenario from reoccurring?

C3TZR1g81UNaPs7vzNXHueW5ZM76DSHWEY7onmfLxcK2iQHNiGsQnGZdCc4jvhyjqApq4mYFbbe7JtkL51ehWJZzSy3S3AW3e8iAq9Lgjy7HuS54ULN5uY2.png

Since that day that incident occurred, I have been able to plan myself ahead of time, do things in order, and anytime I want to go out, I will make sure my things are in good order. Yunno, somethings that happens in life helps you to re-package yourself. That is why the say "Experience is the best teacher". once you have gotten experience of something, you will know how to tackle yourself and avoid repeating the same mistakes.


CONCLUSION

In summary, I will say that being embarrassed is a very awful things. But also helps some people to realize their mistakes and correct themselves. Some one like me, I cannot go out now without checking myself well and being sure that my items are complete. So, that is life.

Thanks for stopping by.. I warmly invite @chiomzy810 @entity01 @jasminemary to join this awesome contest.


Sort:  
 last year (edited)

Thank you for publishing an article in the Steem Kids & Parent community today. We have assessed your entry and we present the result of our assessment below.

CriteriaRemark
Verified User
#steemexclusive
Plagiarism Free
AI Free
Bot Free
#burnsteem25
#clubClub75
Grade7.5/10
Review Date25/07/2023

MODs Comment/Recommendation: that was quite embarrassing! Indeed we tend to forget when we are in a haste, but you see this particular one I feel that serves you right, because that was the last thing she asked you to bring, I mean money. But on a second thought your Momma would've carry the money, any ways you've learnt your lessons.

Note your first and second photo is not Free to use, it comes with a price tag, so quickly change it, As we don't accept this.

Screenshot_2023-07-25-15-46-07-489_com.android.chrome-edit.jpg

Remember to always share your post on Twitter. This POST LINK is a guide to that effect.

Maybe at that time you forgot the money your mom was to used and buy meat many things were running in your mind. I have also forgot my mother handbag at home and went to the market with her until when she was to make payment before i quickly rush home and get it. I wish you success.

 last year 

Thanks Dr..

 last year 

While going with mom you forgotten purse and money both.

Then every child really gets scoldings. It's okay.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 59820.89
ETH 2421.54
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44