Recreation Review: Sewing.. (@joymm)

in Steem Kids & Parents2 months ago

Good day my fellow steemians.. How are you doing today?? Hope things are moving as planned? Its always my pleasure to be a partaker of this interesting contest. Below here got my wonderful entry;

InCollage_20240513_073103408.jpg

jAzSJc7hqUesJyCqLpDdDDdqYn1e48iv7YhE6SZ.gif

My Life As A Fashion Designer

jAzSJc7hqUesJyCqLpDdDDdqYn1e48iv7YhE6SZ.gif

On this planet Earth, everyone has what eats up his or her leisure time. Recreation are those activities that people do to refresh and relax their bodies and minds, making their leisure time more interesting, comfortable and enjoyable. Some of recreation activities includes; swimming, sleeping, reading, playing games, sewing, dancing, listening to music, etc.

Screenshot_20240513-065505_1715579988042.jpg

As for me, what eats up my time during my leisure time is sewing clothes. As you all know, am a fashion designer. I make clothes for my family, friends, customers, etc. So today, I will be showing you on how to cut and sew a bubu gown. I actually made this gown for my mum. Read on.

jAzSJc7hqUesJyCqLpDdDDdqYn1e48iv7YhE6SZ.gif

Steps On How To Make A Bubu Gown

jAzSJc7hqUesJyCqLpDdDDdqYn1e48iv7YhE6SZ.gif

In order to cut this gown, here are the following items needed;

My Fabric.
The person's measurement.
A tape.
A chalk.
A scissors.
A ruler or french curve.

IMG_20240507_115443_477_1715552755213.jpg

So, after getting these necessary items, I placed my material on the table. I folded into two using the person's highest body measurement. Next, I began to mark the required measurements which includes; the shoulder, the armhole, bustier, half cut, half length, under bust, hip,waist, length, sleeve, and round sleeve. After that, I added my extra 8 inches on all the measurements. I added 8 inches because is a bubu gown. I made sure everything was correct, so I put my scissors and cut out. Am so sorry guys for not showing a picture of the cutting. I forgot to snap it.

So next, I went to my machine and started sewing, folding and doing the necessary things that was needed on cloth. I was done sewing. After that, I went to my ironing table, and ironed the cloth very well to make it look more outstanding. So guys, here is the outcome of it.. How does it look..??😊

IMG_20240507_150054_446_1715579458574.jpg


Here comes the end of post today.. I hope you have a glimpse of what fashion is all about now.. Thank you for visiting. I specially invite @saintkelvin17 @chigraze to join this contest.


Sort:  
Loading...

Relating to skill we serve our free time in a good way like you done sewing gone in free time also you are a fashion designer so I pary for your more success. You done it very well hope your mum like it very much. Keep sharing such a good tutorial with us. Stay happy

 2 months ago 

Thank you..😊

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 64768.36
ETH 3436.88
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51