funny, exciting and annoying moments(My daughter is an actress)

in Steem Kids & Parents5 hours ago

IMG_20240121_081051_861.jpg

With kids you can expect this three things for free, joy, happiness and headache.
They would give you this things effortlessly.

Living with a toddler would keep you on your toes two, four, seven.
My daughter has been a source of inspiration and strength but sometimes I just wish she would understand her mummy needs rest and she is not a robot or a toy.

I really wonder how my daughter maintain such high energy all through day. She never gets tired, she is either running, carrying one thing or another, infact she knows how to engage herself with everything in the house.

But do you know who gets to arrange and clean up the house when she is done scattering? Me off course.

Sometime last month, I woke up under the weather, but regardless of how I felt that day, I still need to be a mother and a wife. After doing the house chores, I decided to get some rest because. I was very tired and exhausted.

While I was resting my daughter came, and demanded I play with her, I tried giving her other options like food, snacks, even drinks to bribe her, but my boss baby said no.
Before I knew it, she started crying, she cried so loud, adding to the headache I was having.
At some point my neighbors started knocking at the door inquiring from me, the reason for her loud cry.
The cry was unbearable and I could not sleep

IMG_20240805_184404_393.jpg

Oh I felt like disappearing from the scene. I was clueless on what to do. It was very frustrating. Today of all days, why can't you play with things in the house as usual.

After a while, I carried her and placed her on the bed, and I sat up. Looking straight into my one year old daughters eyes I started crying, with tears in my eyes, I was telling her my feelings, I told her how unwell and unhappy I was feeling.

While I was talking, my daughter sat and listened to me attentively as if she understood and could relate to my feelings.
When I was done talking, I asked her if she had anything to say, she just gave me a hug and a kiss with a huge smile on her face.
I could not help but smile back at her,

Though was in shock for some seconds, did my daughter just did this? Did she understood me? So many questions ❓ came to me at the same time.

I was so proud of her, but guess what? When I decided to go back to sleep, thinking I just settled the problem and we both had an agreement that mummy was going to rest for a while, my boss still insisted on me playing with her.

IMG_20240805_190322_865.jpg

It was at this junction I knew, I was talking to a child and not my mate, I just accepted my faith and played with her, but this time the hug and kiss gave me strength to play with her.
We played until her daddy came back from work and relieved me of my duties.

Forever this memory would remain with me. It was one of the most emotional moments I felt with my baby girl.

Thank you for reading this far, hope you enjoyed our story.

All pictures are mine, Taken with my phone.

I would love to invite @ruthjoe @ngozi996 and @favourhycent to participate in this contest
Sort:  

Thank you, friend!
I'm @steem.history, who is steem witness.
Thank you for witnessvoting for me.
image.png
please click it!
image.png
(Go to https://steemit.com/~witnesses and type fbslo at the bottom of the page)

The weight is reduced because of the lack of Voting Power. If you vote for me as a witness, you can get my little vote.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.031
BTC 60582.68
ETH 2607.66
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.55