Writing Expedition || Have fun while writing|| Thursday: Literature || by @josephhonesty

IMG_20240101_110320_612.jpg

Hello, Steemians. I hope you all are in fine fettle. I'm excited to partake in this contest. And I'm gonna be sharing with you personal story and it's my hope you'll learn one or two things from this captivating story. So, stay tuned!

I encountered this charming, cordial, stunning damsel with a golden heart some time ago. Yes, gold, because she was flawless both inside and out and never reacted to anything outside of herself. She would not budge if you offended her.

Although she was troublesome in a funny, playful manner, still I admired her outgoing personality and friendly vibe.

Where did you meet her, Mr. Joseph? I hear you say.

Well, they say ladies are from Venus, right? So, I met her on Venus. Lol. I met her in an online space.

It would be a fat lie if I told you I didn't fall in love with this amiable lady over time.

My beautiful angel had a chubby cheek I admired, and I had never stopped complimenting her on how happy I was seeing her succulent, smooth, attractive cheek.

But hey, looks like you were the only one loving this lady. Is the feelings mutual? I hear you say.

Wait a minute let me burst your bubble. Listen carefully to her sweet confessions:

You don't have to be rich and famous for you to love and be loved.

There are lots of reasons I love you and I'm going to be listing out some of them. I said some because I know that there are still more reasons to come.

Did she just say more more reasons to come? Anyways, let's relax to hear what she has to tell us. Yours faithfully was seated in a hot seat. I was really eager to hear her sweet confession as you're highly waiting to hear, too.

She continued:

1. I love your heart. Yeah, we relate so well even though you're older. Some people never fail to remind me that we're not mates whenever we argue. But you've never done that to me, so I wasn't bothered about it.

2. I love your joviality. When I first messaged you, I was scared of what your reply would be because you looked so serious in your profile pic. Guess we can't judge a book by its cover after all.

3. You correct in love. Like, you can't watch me make a mistake and keep mute. And I love the way you do it because you do it without making me feel bad. Thank you so much, darling, for the way you correct me.

4. You're always willing to help others and you don't wish others bad too.

5. You're smart and industrious.

6. You set goals and work towards achieving them.

7. You give me attention. You might not be online all the time, but when you are, I can be sure that I have your attention.

These and many more, are the reasons I love you, Fadaka mi 🥰.

Cheers to many more, King Joseph 🤴 AKA big Joe 🥰🙈.

Chai... Love is a fine wine, my brother. These sweet words alone are enough to make someone fall in love completely.

At the end of reading this beautiful confession, I felt like running a marathon race. With the love that filled my heart, I could surpass Usain Bolt, because at that point it was no longer me, but love that lived in me.

I made myself available for her to lean on me whenever she was not strong. QUALITY TIME was her love language. I ceased not to give her the attention.

She had helped me in many ways, I must confess. An amazing writer as I am. I got inspiration from her, too. In simpler terms, the feelings were mutual.

After a while, our sweet, romantic relationship began to dwindle. The walls began to crack.

Feeble excuses started coming in. She was going through a rollercoaster of emotions.

What's happening? I thought. I sensed something fishy.

That was when she later spewed out some flimsy excuses you wouldn't want to hear. Excuses I classified as implausible. Nevertheless, I tried to put out all the stops. Our relation-SHIP was sinking. I ran to control the helm and instead of helping me out to avoid capsizing, no, my lady was standing aloof doing something else to crash it.

What in hell is wrong with you, lady? Do you wanna drown me? I yelled in frustration. That was not the moment to be nice any longer.

Yes! This -ship can no longer move forward. We can no longer embark on this journey. It ends here! She slammed.

Wh—what? What rubbish are you spewing out?

Before I knew what was happening, she brought out her lifeboat and in a twinkling of an eye, our -ship sank! She sank it!

Mayday mayday! I cried out for help. Alas, it was too late. I got drowned in the sea, and my young lady escaped.

Henrietta shoved me off like I was a piece of trash and quit our relationship for reasons I don't know. She wouldn't tell me. I probed further, but my darling wouldn't tell me the motive behind her sudden change of heart.

I cried my eyes out. My tears were a river flowing down my cheeks. 😭 I was drowned in a sea of heartbreak, which made it the fourth heartbreak. God, why? 💔😭

Friends, heartbreak is never a thing to joke with. I knew how hurt I was. Damn hurt! I was losing my sanity. Our wonderful moments came to an end abruptly. I braced up to live and to survive. Suicide was never an option. Through the strength of the Lord, I've moved on. And here I am, hale and hearty, sane and happy!

I invite my friends @comfortpeter @zekanem @chi5 @dave-hanny to join me in this contest.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.12
JST 0.027
BTC 64951.20
ETH 3557.52
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.35