Writing Expedition || Have Fun While Writing|| Friday: Diary Games || by @josephhonesty

Hello, Steemians. I hope you all are in fine fettle. I'm excited to partake in this diary game contest. And so I'm excited I'm going to be sharing with you my activities during the day. I hope you'll all like it. Therefore, stay tuned!

MORNING

IMG_20240516_121009_14.jpg

This morning at about 6 am I woke up to observe my morning devotion along with my family. At about 6.30 am we were done with the devotion. And suddenly it began to rain. At first, it started with drizzling and suddenly it started with heavy rain with a serious breeze. It rained for about three hours.

Because of this, it hindered my punctuality of being in school. Well, I still managed to go to school even while it was still raining. Mehn, I was drenched. I arrived at school at 8.30 am and I met a few students. The lecturer was unable to come. Ordinarily, our first lecture commenced from 8 to 10 am. In a nutshell, the first lecture wasn't observed.

The second lecture began from 10 am to 12 pm. We started with EEC 326 (machine). The same lecturer also teaches EEC 328 (power). Honest to God, his lecture is darn boring. Have never understood any of his lectures, but I know of a surety I won't fail, ever! I'll attend the tutorials back and forth.

AFTERNOON

IMG_20240515_112706_135.jpg

12 to 2 pm was supposed to be for our third lecture, but unfortunately, the lecturer wasn't present in school. Therefore we used the opportunity to call for the next lecturer which was supposed to be the fourth lecture. So, we started with EEC 328 (Electrical Design and Drawing I). We treated the topic Electrical Plan. I'm his word, he said, "Electrical Plan is also called Electrical diagram or drawing.

It's the type of drawing that delivers visual representation and describes circuits and electrical systems. He went further to lecture on the purpose, the benefits of the electrical plan; and also the electrical symbols for the electrical plan. I must confess it was an interactive class. It was fun. I love his modus operandi. So, his two hours elapsed period ended.

After his lecture, we, the students, were supposed to have aluta meetings but it was later postponed. After which, I took my journey back home. Yes, a journey 'cause I trekked it halfway before I saw a lift. Was glad.

EVENING

IMG_20240516_194325_845.jpg

Need I tell you that I haven't been feeling fine since morning? I've been having a runny stomach. And therefore I rested for a few minutes. I for one detest taking drugs except if the condition is serious or unbearable. I was hoping it'd be fine in a few minutes, little did I know that more was awaiting me. I managed to go for the service.

We had an hour prayer meeting. After the prayer meeting, I went to the pharmacist immediately to buy the necessary medication. At this time, night had already fallen. I was walking ponderously while returning, and so I rested for about a few minutes. After resting for a while, I continued trekking back home.

I met my sibling already preparing dinner. A few seconds later, the food was done! Oh, my stomach had been rumbling since. But immediately my nose perceived the aroma, my stomach was at peace. 😅 Oh, boy, the food was delicious. 😋

I invite my friends @comfortpeter @zekanem @chi5 @dave-hanny to participate in this contest.

Sort:  
Loading...

Thanks for sharing your best diary game with us, I'm really happy to see you attending the lecture indeed your day was a little bit stressful thanks one's again for sharing your best day with us I wish you all the best in your diary game.
Best regards.

Thank you very much, sir. I appreciate that.

 2 months ago 

Thank you so much for sharing your valuable day with us. As you mentioned that you had an hour prayer meeting and after the prayer meeting, you went to the pharmacist immediately to buy the necessary medication. You spent your day well. Keep up the good work 😃

Thank you very much. I appreciate your response.

 2 months ago 

Its my pleasure to have you here 💖

This post has been upvoted through Steemcurator09


Newcomer Team Curation Guidelines For March 2024
Curated by @suboohi

Note:

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 56400.87
ETH 2980.27
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.19