Weekly Contest 04|| The Diary Game|| My Day at School and at Home.

Hello, Steemians from all over the world. Greetings to you all and welcome to a new week. I feel so excited to share my day with you all. Please read on.

MORNING

IMG_20240510_101005_065.jpg

As I woke up this morning, I did my morning devotion. Oops, I woke up late which was unusual. I guess my night was rough. Woke up at intervals at night to study one or two important things.

As I was saying, I performed my morning devotion and did a little house chores. A few minutes later I was set up for school. I wasn't supposed to go to school today due to the incident that happened at a school closer to ours yesterday night. Fulani herdsmen came to kidnap some campus students in the hostel and at the time of writing this, they were demanding ransom.

Well, I still braced up to go. Surprisingly, one of our lecturers who was to take us practical didn't come perhaps as a result of yesterday's incident. The school was scanty, anyway. The practical lecture was supposed to commence from 8 am till 10 am, but the lecturer came a bit late. And so we commenced the practical at about a few minutes past 9. We had EEC 329 (Digital Communication 1) practical. And we studied "Transmitting and Receiving Digital Signals."

We used these equipments: TPS-3431, Power supply, banana wires and two-channel oscilloscope. Time wouldn't permit me to explain how we performed the practical. So, let's jump straight to the activities I performed in the afternoon.

AFTERNOON

IMG_20240510_145307_973.jpg

Before leaving school for home, I spent a few hours studying one or two things. On getting I was dead beat so I took a nap. On waking up, my sibling had already put food on fire. But yours faithfully was famished I couldn't wait for it to be done. How I so much detest hunger. 😫 Therefore, I went out to buy kunu (it's a drink). It sufficed, yeah. Oh, I gulped it down satisfactorily.

Well, to keep myself busy, I took my phone to watch an interesting, inspiring movie. And a few minutes later, the food was ready. Curios of what food? Beans! As much as I love rice, yours faithfully also loves beans. Yummy! 😋 Yoruba people call it "ewa riro."

Wait, did I tell you I ate it with garri? Oh, mehn. That combination is awesome. Beans and garri are a lovely combination. I didn't mean to say I sprinkled the garri on it o. I mean garri soaked in water. So, friends, I enjoyed my lunch.

EVENING

IMG_20240510_185048_884.jpg

These were some of the ingredients bought at the market.

As usual, my siblings weren't home. Must I say these children are becoming lazy these days just because I could easily volunteer to handle the meal instead? Next time, I'll ensure one of them handles it.

Yours faithfully entered into the nearby market to buy food ingredients for tonight's meal. We planned to prepare egusi (melon) soup. Oh, my... How I love melon soup with bitter leaves. 😋 If you haven't tasted it, you need to taste it and confirm what I'm talking about.

So, I went to the market to buy smoked fish, bitter leaf, grounded melon, maggi, onions, fufu, etc. A few minutes later after arriving home, I set to work immediately. Men mount on the kitchen. Lol. Have you ever heard this saying, "Men, too, can cook?" Oh, yes, we can.

Firstly, I fried the ground melon with the sliced onions. Well, I understand that there are folks who don't fry the melon perhaps they want to save or manage the red oil because obviously frying the melon consumes oil. But it's always the best to fry it.

After frying to some point, I put all the necessary ingredients into it. Too bad, there was no meat. It would have been the best or tasted more delicious. Well, I have to economize. The country isn't smiling at us, sir. 😅 In a few minutes later, my soup was done! 💃 Oh, mehn, you should have tasted it. Without exaggerating, the soup was tasty! 😋 Let me tell you this secret, this was my first time cooking melon soup. C'mon don't laugh at me na. 🤦 Notwithstanding, it was tasty coz a beautiful friend of mine (a lady) tasted it and she enjoyed it.

IMG_20240510_194135_334.jpg

You'll agree with me that when a lady says your meal is tasty, that's the truth. No dispute. No argument. If you're a bachelor out there reading this post, abeg celebrate yourself. Bachelor's meal is tasty! 💃😅😍 So, Steemians, come and dine. Let's enjoy. 😁

I invite my friends @comfortpeter @zekanem @chi5 to join me in this contest.

Sort:  
 last month 

greetings friend,
You really had a wonderful day. You have presented us in details every work of the day. In the meantime, he went to the market to get his daily essentials. This is a very good job.

Many thanks for sharing with us your publication. I wish the best for you. stay well

Thank you so much for your honest response. I appreciate it.

I wish the best for you, too.

 last month 

Thank you very much for your feedback. I appreciate your work as well. You keep publishing such beautiful content.

I saw in you the initiative to do something good. I hope you can do better. My best wishes for you.

By God's grace, I can do better. Thanks for believing in me.

Loading...
 last month 

Wow!

You had a really great day.

Your soup looks yummy too.

All the best in this contest.

Thank you so much, dear. I wish you the best, too.

 last month 

You have enjoyed every moment of your day to the fullest. You wake up in the morning and do some household work, then get ready and go to school. Attending lectures there. Sometimes it happens in our school too that we are told to be practical, but at that time it is not so and at that time it seems that today's hard work has become a bit useless. Because tomorrow we will have to do the same revision again. You enjoyed your delicious meal. You keep enjoying like this.

Thank you for your response. Of course, hard work pays. Never give room for idleness.

And you, too, keep enjoying. Thanks once again

 last month 

Yes you are absolutely right 👍. Thank you so much for your response 😀

Most welcome, sir.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.23
TRX 0.12
JST 0.029
BTC 67706.99
ETH 3495.25
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.21