Weekly Contest 04|| The Diary Game|| Frustrating Saturday.

Hello, Steemians from all over the world. I hope you all are in fine fettle. I feel so excited to share my day with all and sundry. So, stay tuned and ensure to read from start to finish.

MORNING

IMG_20240511_115715_421.jpg

Look at his face. Sad and depressed. No joy.

I woke up this morning at about 6 am still feeling drowsy. I had no choice but to get up and observe my quiet time (morning devotion). After observing the morning devotion, I went back to sleep again and I slept for about an extra 1 hour. You might be wondering what could take me back to sleep again. Was it because it was Saturday? Not that, sir. You see, you can't cheat nature, never! I went to bed at about 2 am and I still woke up at 5 am and went back to sleep a few minutes past 5 am. And I eventually woke up at 6 am for my morning devotion. If not for the morning devotion, I would have continued "tearing" the sleep. Lol. 😅

So, as I was saying, I finally woke up at 7.30 am and I saw that the weather was a bit cloudy. That moment always feels nice. The weather was peaceful.

A few minutes later, I set out to a quiet place where I usually have to myself. Honestly, I love quietness. I embrace privacy. And my quiet place is always the church. It's a bit large. And I usually go there to study and sometimes to pray. I find it very uncomfortable to study at home. Remember I said 'I love privacy.'

The church key was with my pastor and I went to his house, but sadly he wasn't at home. Frustrated, I went to a nearby school instead to study. The classrooms were opened without desks and chairs inside. I had no choice. Still better than being at home. A few minutes into my studying, I found it very difficult to continue. No comfort. Frustrating. And suddenly I thought to check up on my pastor again.

So I went and thankfully I met him.

"Good morning, sir. Sir, I would love to have the key to the church. Wanna go study. My house is very uncomfortable," I said.

"I'm sorry, bro Joseph. I can't give you unless you get permission from Pastor Lawal," he bluntly said. Pastor Lawal is our group pastor.

"But sir, I've told pastor Mathew before and he told me to tell you to give me access to the church," I politely said.

"Bro, like I said, I can't, except the group pastor permits me to give you."

I was darn frustrated. For crying out loud, that wasn't the first time of going to the church to read. The pastors knew my presence there. But why now?

Truth be told, if I told him I wanted to go there to pray he'd allow me. I know what I'm talking about. It then dawned on me that this man didn't like me.

Deterred, I came back home with clenched teeth. Frustrated and tired, I fell onto the couch with a heavy thud. The passion to take up that book again left me. No zeal again. Lo, and behold, my morning period was wasted! Oh, gosh!!🤦

AFTERNOON

IMG_20240511_132735_10.jpg

Tantalizing rice. 😋

At about a few minutes past noon, these children (my siblings, actually) hadn't yet arrived from where they went to. Whenever it is time to prepare a meal, that is when their brains would echo "Go out!" What games were these children playing? They would always excuse themselves from activities. Wait, can someone tell me, were they taking my simplicity for their laziness? Maybe next time I won't be that simple again.

And so in my sad moment, I still braced up to prepare for lunch. Before, that time I'd gone to the market to buy foodstuffs. It was planned to prepare rice for lunch. Despite my sad moment, I still decided to prepare it specially perhaps it could distract my attention from the earlier incident.

A few minutes into the cooking, my spirit was jacked up. Zeal and energy came in. And so I quickly hasten the process. About 20 minutes later, my rice was done cooking. You might be wondering what kind of rice? Let me spare your time in guessing. It was a concoction, not jollof rice. 😅 I see concoction as a student meal. Lol. 😆

Hey, Steemians. I must warn you that the sight of this meal can make you salivate. Oh boy, this meal was tantalizing. I was just the lazy type to cook before. But now, I must confess, I'm becoming better in the kitchen. I'm sure there is still more potential to birth out.

After eating satisfactorily, since I was already relaxed, I took my book and jotter to jot down one or two things.

EVENING

IMG_20240511_181652_759.jpg

Me, at the barber's shop. Looking facially neat and tidy. 😍

I felt fulfilled having known that I eventually achieved some certain task. I just felt good about myself. I was all smiles. A few minutes later, I was sent on an errand to buy food ingredients for the evening meal. With joy in my heart, I headed straight to the market and bought them. This behooves me that when you're happy you can accomplish a task faster than when you're dull or depressed.

If you notice, you'll see that my beard and hair were already bushy. It might not look bushy to you, but it is to me. I love trimming my hair low and looking kempt. So, headed straight to the barber's shop. Tomorrow is Sunday, right? Everyone is expected to look cute on Sundays

"Big Joe, you had your hair cut because tomorrow is Sunday, right?"

You don catch me. Yes, sir. Had tomorrow not been Sunday, I wouldn't have had it cut yet. Lol. So, I've eventually had my hair cut to my desired hairstyle. 😊

After I was done cutting it I came back home and surprisingly dinner was set! Oh, nice. 😍 'Twas amazing to see the table set before me at the time I didn't expect it. So, fellow Steemians, the food is ready! 💃 Com
e and join me to consume this appetizing meal.

I invite my friends @comfortpeter @zekanem @dave-danny to join me in this contest.

Sort:  

I use to sleep like you do . I wake up and then I sleep and again finally wake up. You are looking good in barbar shop. What is charge of facial and hair cut in your area? I means in steem can you tell me. In my city facial charges are really high

Hola , amigo @josephhonestidad No te preocupes todo lo que pasa es por algo , Dios permite cosas que no endemos en el mismo momento pero luego lo entenderás . Todo obra para bien . Bendiciones de lo alto 🙏

It's not up to 1 steem that I used to barb it. Well, that's not the original charge. I'm just privileged to live in a specific area where the charge is not expensive at all.

I appreciate your response to my post.

Loading...
 24 days ago 

Greetings 🤗,

You woke up this morning at about 6 am and feeling very drowsy so you went again to sleep for an hour. You went to the barber's Shop for facial. That's great. I wish you good luck for your future. My well wishes are with you. Keep up the good work 😃

Thank you ❤️

Thank you very much. I'm grateful for your response.

I wish you good luck, too. 😊

greetings friend,
Frustration has a lot of bad effects on our body. Which are also reflected in our appearance. I pray for you that you will get through your bad times. Thank you for sharing nice publication with us. Wish you all the best. stay well

Thank you very much.

Indeed it has a bad effect on us. It can affect our countenance and ruin our friendship with people.

May we have the power to say "no" to frustration.

Once again, I appreciate your contribution. 🙏

Happy Sunday.

Greetings dear friend hope you are doing well. Keep sharing your daily life with steem to get rewards. Happy to see finally you wake up at 7:30 hahah just kidding. In a month we go to Barber shop a twice minimum. Where we do e facial and cut hair to look pretty. You done it well. Best of luck.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 71398.11
ETH 3875.39
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.51