AN UNCONDITIONAL LOVE (Part 2).

in Steem Kids & Parents25 days ago (edited)

Hello, Steemians from all over the world. Happy weekend. I hope you all are in fine fettle. So, today, I bring to your screen a short non-fictional story painted in fiction. The story is divided into three chapters, and now we're in the second chapter. So, sit tight and enjoy the ride. Happy reading.

pexels-shvetsa-4015007.jpg
Source

CHAPTER 2

A few months later, my younger brother went to Kogi state for something very important, and therefore the opportunity was used to have their contact.

Yes! I screamed with joy, satisfaction and much happiness.

And boom! We started communicating.

It was obvious her playful, friendly, troublesome manner still lives in her. Yes, troublesome, but in a way that was funny.

I longed for her warm company; longed to see her face again; longed to see her laughter again. How would she look now after several years of not seeing each other? Therefore, I longed to see her new body stature.

Weeks turned to months, and months turned to a year, and then, I had the chance to go over to her residence. And gosh! She was looking good and with a perfect body stature, and with a dark shining skin complexion. Damn! I loved my sister. My first beautiful sister. 😍

Was welcomed and treated warmly by them.
Oh yeah, the little moment spent there was awesome. We gat to talk extensively with lots of laughter and smiling. 😊

I returned home. And approximately a year later, we got to sea each other often because I started schooling right there in Kogi State Polytechnic. Don't forget, she resided in Kogi State, too. We've both all grown in all facet.

Still her peaceful self. No anger. No hatred. No grudge. No fight. No argument, but just friendly and happy.

Yours faithfully started admiring her virtuous lifestyle in an innocent way.

𝐼 𝑙𝑜𝑣𝑒 𝑦𝑜𝑢 𝑖𝑓 𝑜𝑛𝑙𝑦 𝑦𝑜𝑢 𝑘𝑛𝑜𝑤. 𝐵𝑢𝑡 𝑖 𝑑𝑎𝑟𝑒 𝑛𝑜𝑡 𝑠𝑎𝑦 𝑖𝑡. 𝑌𝑒𝑠, 𝑑𝑜 𝑛𝑜𝑡 𝑠𝑎𝑦 𝑖𝑡. 𝑆ℎ𝑒 𝑖𝑠 𝑦𝑜𝑢𝑟 𝑠𝑖𝑠𝑡𝑒𝑟, I mumbled under my breath.

She was already physically, psychologically, emotionally, spiritually & academically mature. She would address issues with wisdom. She still retained her friendly gesture.

I am beginning to love this lady, I said under my breath.

𝐾𝑒𝑒𝑝 𝑞𝑢𝑖𝑒𝑡! 𝑆ℎ𝑒'𝑠 𝑦𝑜𝑢𝑟 𝑠𝑖𝑠𝑡𝑒𝑟. 𝑌𝑜𝑢 𝑎𝑟𝑒 𝑡𝑜 𝑝𝑟𝑜𝑡𝑒𝑐𝑡 ℎ𝑒𝑟, I reprimanded myself.

A few months later, we were in a retreat. Sad was the moment when she was not in sight. She was sitting her exams.

Moments later, she arrived. overwhelming joy was that moment when I sighted her at my front. She walked gracefully to the front pew and sat majestically. The way she carried herself with so much charisma amazed me.

How would you want to leave such beautiful, amazing, vivacious person? I'll take care of her, again, I thought within me.

I couldn't help but to keep attending the program in a bid to behold her peaceful countenance. There's nothing wrong to love her and see her happy, is there? After all, she wasn't my blood, but just a sister. Do you know what I mean? And then, the program came to an end.

...to be continued

@comfortpeter
@zekanem
@kyrie1234

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 58009.23
ETH 3063.14
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.34