๐…๐€๐“๐‡๐„๐‘๐’ ๐€๐๐ƒ ๐Œ๐Ž๐“๐‡๐„๐‘๐’, ๐–๐„'๐‘๐„ ๐ˆ๐ ๐Œ๐Ž๐ƒ๐„๐‘๐ ๐“๐ˆ๐Œ๐„๐’.

in Steem Kids & Parents โ€ข last month

Hello, Steemians from all over the world. I hope your day was as fit as a fiddle.

I bring to you a very important thing that we need to ponder on, and which in one way or the other, some of our parents have totally frown at. It's something I see as ignorance on their part. Anyways, they're not to blame.

So, real quick, sit tight as I dish out the content to you. Remain inspired as you read.

pexels-kindelmedia-8550834.jpg
Source

Sometimes last year, my parents and I had these incredible conversations about relationships, marriage, and everything in between.

During one of these talks, my dad said something that grabbed my attention: Joseph, if you're spending money on a woman you plan to marry while her parents are still alive, then you're being foolish.

I was taken aback. No matter how hard I tried to explain that there's nothing wrong with supporting the woman you love, my dad wouldn't budge.

She only loves you based on the money you spend on her. That means, my boy, her love is conditional, he continued.

But that ain't true! It's a total misconception. And this misconstruism has prevented a lot of people from expressing their true selves.

This reminded me of a situation I encountered with a lady.

FLASHBACK

A few months ago, I was at school for registration. I had brought enough cash but soon realized it wasn't sufficient. I desperately needed a little more money to complete my registration, and time was running out.

That's when I remembered my dear friend, who always came through whenever I was in dire need of money. I hesitantly reached out to her, knowing she might be busy.

Hey, dear. I'm sorry for bothering you at this hour. I hope you're doing well. I need a big favor from you..., I explained, pouring my heart out. And just like that, she sent the money immediately!

I was overwhelmed with joy. I said a heartfelt prayer for her. Thanks to her generosity, I successfully completed my registration.

PRESENT

If only you knew, Dad, that your boy would have gone through ๐‘ โ„Ž๐‘’๐‘”๐‘’ ๐‘๐‘Ÿ๐‘œ๐‘š๐‘Ž๐‘ฅ without the support of that young lady, I pondered.

What if this lady turned out to be the one I wanted to spend my life with, would it have been foolish for her to come to my aid? Or would it have been foolish for me to come to her aid if she ever found herself in a difficult situation?

What's wrong with lending a helping hand to someone of the opposite sex, especially when she could potentially be your future partner?

How is it wrong to assist your lady if she ever needs financial help?

How is it wrong to take your lady out on a date or for a nice picnic?

And what about spending money on her birthday or giving her beautiful Valentine's Day gifts?

Shouldn't you be attending conferences, special events, and seminars together, where influential people gather, so she can shine amongst others? With that, your money comes to play.

Let's ponder these questions and discuss the advantages of being supportive and caring towards our potential partners.

With due respect to our fathers and mothers, they have to agree with us that we are living in modern times. Things may have changed from how they used to be, but as long as our actions align with the word of God, we are on the right track.

However, it is important to remember that certain rules, regulations, or doctrines can sometimes restrict us from fully expressing our true selves. So, let's break free from these limitations and embrace our humanity.

It's about time we started growing and evolving!

ยฉ Joseph Honesty
Prolific writer. โœ๏ธ

@comfortpeter
@zekanem
@kyrie1234

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 67651.30
ETH 3269.44
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.64