SEC17 WK:#3: large and small families, likes and dislikes

in Steem Kids & Parents2 months ago
josepha (1).png
canvas design

Hello @everyone, I am excited to take part in this contest titled large and small families, likes and dislikes.

I came from a nuclear family where love, peace, and unity are the motto of the family. However, there was a time when my family became an extended family and my beloved parents had to adjust to the way we eat and spend in the family to accommodate our relatives who visited us.

1713974921639.jpg

In my family, we only have one female in the house. Coming from a nuclear family is very sweet as there is usually no form of hatred in the family, no form of jealousy as we all take ourselves as one unlike in the family of our neighbor who got married to two wives with many children in the house.

Since my neighbor married two wives it is from one problem to another that we usually hear from our neighbor house, if it is not the 2 wives fighting today, it would be the children from the first and second wives who are fighting in the house.

josepha  (4).pngcanvas background

Having experienced such type of lifestyle in our previous compound where everyone in the family would be fighting one another, I made a Val to myself that no matter how wealthy I am I will maintain a nuclear family because I like having peace of mind, I want my children to love themselves.

I don't want my children to be referring themselves as step brothers or step sisters instead I want them to identify themselves as that is my beloved brother or sister coming and not my step brother or sister coming. In a family, there's nothing as important as love and peace of mind in the family which is the core reason why I like a nuclear family.

img_9_1709269998864.jpg

Coming from a nuclear family where we are just a few children in the family my cousins both from my mother's and dad's side always feel comfortable when they visit us. The nuclear family is my choice of family that I would want to have.

Indeed my parents made the right choice, and I must give credit to my dad for maintaining one wife even after the demised 😭 😭 😭 😭 of my beloved mom he is not thinking of getting married to another woman because of the problem of extended family.

Indeed, as a man, if you want to live long with peace of mind, just stick to one wife and maintain a nuclear family so your days will be longer. There are so many reasons why I cherish a nuclear family over an extended family I have detailed some of the reasons why I choose to maintain a nuclear family over an extended family.

RecommendationsNuclear FamilyExtended family
Peace of mind❎ You can't have peace of mind in a troubled home
Family Living Style❎ Noises, queries & fighting
Family LoveGuine Love✅❎ Fake Love
Financial stability✅ You sponsor your children❎ It is difficult to sponsor everyone in the family
Working in Unity❎ Second wife working against first wife vice versa

All these and many more that we don't talk about are the reasons why the nuclear family is my choice of family. If you have ever visited a nuclear family you will know that there is a much difference with extended family. Like in the case of the Osun State governor where his two wives were fighting for whom to be called the first lady of Osun State.

There are so many internal and external problems in an extended family which I dislike and never wish to find myself in extended families because I hate problems in my life. Thanks for stopping by.

I am inviting: @dove11, @lhorgic, @patjewell, and @ruthjoe

Sort:  

Upvoted. Thank You for sending some of your rewards to @null. It will make Steem stronger.

 2 months ago 

Hello my friend.

Very grateful to enjoy your opinion on the choice of a small family, where love, peace and unity is paramount. Your point of view coincides with mine, as my family nucleus are 4 children, two grandchildren and my wife, with whom I am happy and breathe love and peace.

God bless your life and family. Success to you.

 2 months ago 

Thank you for such a nice comments.

Loading...

In a family, there's nothing as important as love and peace of mind in the family which is the core reason why I like a nuclear family.

Besides peace and harmony within a nuclear family, it also foster strong bonds and a supportive environment for everyone's well-being. So the spirit of a true family is kept alive by the said familial structure.

If you want to live long with peace of mind, just stick to one wife and maintain a nuclear family so your days will be longer.

Maintaining a stable and loving family environment can contribute significantly to one's overall happiness and longevity, emphasizing the importance of nurturing relationships within a nuclear family setting.

All these and many more that we don't talk about are the reasons why the nuclear family is my choice of family.

Each family structure has its unique dynamics and challenges. I think it's essential to prioritize what works best for one's own well-being and happiness. You have highlighted some of the core points due to which you incline towards a nuclear family over an extended one.

All the best

 2 months ago 

Thank you for your good support sir.

Greetings,
Family is one of the golden institution that shouldn't be joked with. Small family is one of the most preference when it comes to family choice. The truth is that small family promotes peace of mind and unity among members. The issue of stepbrother and stepsister has caused issues in most families. That's why it's important to maintain a small family. Good luck on your entry.

 2 months ago 

Thank you, sir, for your support.

felicidades muy buena entrada, la familia pequeña es mucho mejor para mi.

 2 months ago 

Thank you.

Thats really great to enjoy your and saw your post. Big family is also such a enjoyable thing. But you can do many of adjustment with the number of peoples. That is some time hard but when you are adjust you can do easily.

@samavia-doll

 2 months ago 

Thanks for your good support.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 62954.14
ETH 3466.39
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51