SEC17 WK:#2: your family and leisure activities

in Steem Kids & Parents15 days ago

Everyone deserves sweet freedom from the demands of work. The good thing you can do for your family is to spend quality time with your family. Talking about leisure activities in my family, it is the spare time, that my family and I spend together to have fun.


What is your family's view of leisure activities and how do they arrange them?

image.png
pexels

In my family, we view leisure activities as the time when everyone is free from work, obligations, or anything activities that make one not rest. While growing up as a kid if I did my house chores or whatever that he assigned to me by my parents, they would ask me to go and sleep which was part of my leisure activities.

Then it is either I go sleeping or eating which was part of my leisure that was arranged by my parents. Today, it is no longer like that. In my family, the leisure activities that we engage ourselves in most of the time are relaxation, and reading for pleasure, participating in sports, meditating, guesting, playing, and eating together as a family.

image.png
pexels

Then as a kid it was my parents who usually arranged my brothers and sisters' leisure activities returning from school, we would be sent to the bathroom to bath, after which we would gather in the parlor where we would have a family chat discussing what happened in school for to our parents for some minutes before sleeping for an hour.

However, now that everyone in my family has grown up my parents and my sister are the ones who arrange the leisure activities in my family. The arrangement starts with the preparation and serving of food to the dinner table, which will then come together as a family pray for the food before eating after eating we will then spend quality time as a family outside of our compound relaxing or watching movies.


Which ones do they enjoy and who are involved in them?

image.png
pexels

The leisure activity that they enjoy is family eating we eat together as a family which everyone in my family who is present is involved in. My siblings are the ones who enjoy the activities of eating as a family and participating in indoor games in the family.

*I am inviting: @pelon53, @dove11, and @ruthjoe

Sort:  
 14 days ago 

Hi @josepha! I would say that from childhood to adulthood, these activities have evolved, but the essence of spending time together remains the same. It is comforting to see your family come together for meals and participate in various activities, thus promoting closeness and conviviality. The joy that comes from simple pleasures like eating with family and playing indoor games is truly priceless. Continue to cherish these moments, they form the foundation of strong family bonds and I wish you good luck in the competition.

 14 days ago 

Spending time with our loved ones is the best thing we can do for our loved ones. Thanks for stopping by.

Upvoted. Thank You for sending some of your rewards to @null. It will make Steem stronger.

Loading...
 15 days ago 

Thanks for your invitation to this great topic. I have already posted.

 14 days ago 

Wow, i love those things you do with your family during leisure time. Reading, playing and eating together as a family is very rare now. Most people claim it's their busy schedule at work or something. For you to set aside time for your family just to make them feel loved and cared for is what i love. Continue joining them during those activities, and come up with new ideas or games that will motivate them to assemble again for those activities.

TEAM 2

Congratulations! This post has been voted through steemcurator05. We support quality posts, good comments anywhere and any tags.

Post.jpg

Curated by : @dove11

Bersantai dan makan bersama, adalah cara yang ringan untuk menghabiskan waktu bersama keluarga, membicarakan hal-hal tidak penting, namun bisa membuat tertawa

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 61674.06
ETH 3067.94
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.81