Food challenge contest week #70|| For kids and parents| How to Cook Jollof Rice Without Stress Using Few Ingredients

in Steem Kids & Parentslast year

Hello, esteemed Steemians!
My dear kids and parents, I trust you are doing very fine today with your loved ones. It is another day where we have to learn a new pattern of cooking, as food is the most essential thing that every human wants.

Eating good food makes us feel ready to go about our daily activities. The intake of good food helps a person grow healthier and stronger than when they keep on eating food that is not healthy for human consumption. As a lover of food and someone who likes cooking, in this post, I shared all the necessary steps and ingredients that are required for cooking Jollof rice.

IMG20230626190253.jpg

Jollof rice is rice that is cooked together with all the required ingredients. It is different from white rice. Cooking jollof rice has to be mixed with the right ingredients to make the rice delicious and yummy. Having said that, below are the ingredients that I used in cooking my Jollof rice.

Ingredients

  • Rice
  • Eggs
  • Sachet Tomato
  • Fresh Pepper
  • Onion
  • Vegetable Oil
  • Salt to taste
  • Maggi
  • Ginger
  • Crayfish

Preparation and Cooking Steps


Step1:
I get my cooking pot ready, put in a small amount of water, and allow it to get hot before I turn in the raw rice and allow it to parboil for some minutes. While the rice is on fire, I add the eggs so it can get done.

IMG20230626180159.jpg

Also, as the rice was on fire, I began preparing the ingredients: grinding pepper, crayfish, and slicing onions.

IMG20230626181720.jpg

Steep2: After I had finished parboiling the rice, I washed it and kept it aside together with other ingredients, as you can see from the image.

IMG20230626182120.jpgIMG20230626182332.jpg

Step 3: I then put a pot on the fire and allowed the water to get dry before I turned on a small quantity of vegetable oil and allowed it to heat before I put in my slice of onion and fried it. As the onion was on fire, I added the sachet of tomatoes, Maggie, salt, and spices and fried them all.

IMG20230626182835.jpgIMG20230626184918.jpg

Step4: I then added the parboiled rice and mixed it with other ingredients, which I stirred very well before adding water and the eggs, which I then covered in the pot and allowed to cook before I turned off my gas and dished out the food for eating.

IMG20230626190253.jpg

Sort:  
 last year 

Hello @josepha, thank you for your wonderful contest entry in our community today. We have assessed your entry and we present the result of our assessment below.

Club Status#club5050
Steem Exclusive
Plagiarism Free
BOT Free
Voting CSI18.6 ( 0.00 % self, 133 upvotes, 81 accounts, last 7d )
#burnsteem25
Score (quality/rules)8.5/10
Verification date:2023-06-28

MODs Comment: Your food presentation is excellent. You have made a very good presentation on the topic of the competition. And the steps are explained very well. Your cooking skills are excellent. I wish you all the best for the competition


I invite you to support @pennsif.witness for growth across the whole platform through robust communication at all levels and targeted high-yield developments with the resources available.
Click Here
 last year 

Thank you so much for reviewing my post.

Thank you, friend!
I'm @steem.history, who is steem witness.
Thank you for witnessvoting for me.
image.png
please click it!
image.png
(Go to https://steemit.com/~witnesses and type fbslo at the bottom of the page)

The weight is reduced because of the lack of Voting Power. If you vote for me as a witness, you can get my little vote.

 last year 

I can already perceive the scent of the food.
Your food is appealing to the eyes, especially the position of the 2nd egg.

 last year 

I would say, you're really a great cook with a wonderful teaching skill. Looking forward to more of your recipe.
I just can't learn enough over here.

 last year 

My Favorite

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 67931.04
ETH 3244.57
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.67