Food challenge contest week #60|| how to prepare simple Jollof rice and beans.steemCreated with Sketch.

in Steem Kids & Parentslast year

Hello, beautiful kids and lovely parents in this noble community. I trust you are doing fine with your loved ones. Today, I am so excited to share with you another interesting post about cooking. In this post, you are going to learn how to cook jollof rice and beans.

IMG20230411131028.jpg

Jollof rice and beans always taste sweet, and they're commonly found both in local restaurants and in bigger restaurants, since everyone loved eating Jollof rice and beans. A lot of people prefer eating Jollof rice with beans, whereas some prefer eating just Jollof rice and garnishing it with various ingredients. However, as for me, I loved eating Jollof rice and beans, and the ingredients below are what I used for cooking Jollof rice and beans.

Ingredients used:

IMG_20230411_115255.jpgIMG20230411115855.jpg
  • Rice
  • Beans
  • Vegetable Oil
  • Sachet Tomato
  • Maggi
  • Curry powder (spices)
  • salt
  • Fresh Pepper
  • Meat
  • Onions

How the ingredients were prepared

  • I first parboiled the beans and rice, washed them, and kept them aside.

IMG20230411122006.jpg

I then grated the pepper and sliced the onions and kept them aside.

Cooking Direction

  • I put a clean pot on fire and turned a small quantity of vegetable oil into the pot, allowing the oil to get hot before I fried the meat, after which I put in sliced onions and fried them.
IMG20230411122417.jpgIMG20230411122836.jpg
  • I then added the sachet of tomato and fried it, to which I added my fabulous seasonings such as Maggi, curry, salt, etc.

IMG20230411123039.jpg

IMG20230411123529.jpg

  • After I had fried the tomato, I put in the rice and stirred it with a spoon before adding other seasonings and the fish, stirring and covering.

IMG20230411131019.jpg

As you can see, I have cooked Jollof rice and beans using the ingredients that I have mentioned earlier.

Sort:  

Thank you, friend!
I'm @steem.history, who is steem witness.
Thank you for witnessvoting for me.
image.png
please click it!
image.png
(Go to https://steemit.com/~witnesses and type fbslo at the bottom of the page)

The weight is reduced because of the lack of Voting Power. If you vote for me as a witness, you can get my little vote.

 last year 

Your recipe is so delicious, I like it.

 last year 

Thank you for stopping by.

 last year 

te felicito por tu receta amigo, se ve que te quedó muy bien.

 last year 

Thank you for stopping by.

I like eating only jellof rice then prepare Bean's differently. Thanks for sharing your procedure with us

 last year 

Really, it's still a good meal. Thank you for stopping by.

 last year 

Hello @josepha, thank you for publishing your wonderful contest in our community. Your cooking is wonderful. I love your food so much. And you have presented very clearly how to serve this food. Best wishes for the competition.

Club Status#club75
Steem Exclusive
Plagiarism Free
BOT Free
Voting CSI15.8 ( 0.00 % self, 99 upvotes, 70 accounts, last 7d )
Score (quality/rules)9/10
Verification date:2023-04-12
i invite you to support @pennsif.witness for growth across the whole platform through robust communication at all levels and targeted high yield developments with the resources available.
Click Here

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 64761.00
ETH 3425.94
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.55