Food challenge contest week #55|| For kids and parents| Teach The Kids/Kids Food Challenge| share Your Food Diary With Us

in Steem Kids & Parentslast year

Hello, my good friends,
Greetings to you, and how are you doing? It is my pleasure to be discussing how to cook Okra soup in this post. In this post, I believe that my method of cooking okra soup will guide you in cooking yours.

IMG20230301170829.jpg

Possibly the most well-liked soup in Nigeria is okra soup. Okra soup is incredibly easy to make compared to other popular Nigerian soup dishes. It is a versatile soup as well, because there are numerous ways to make it.

INGREDIENTS USED:

IMG20230301152323.jpg

Okra

Ugu

Stock fish

Onions

Beef (meat)

Crayfish

Pepper

Palm oil

How do I prepare my ingredients before using them?

IMG20230301161117.jpg

  • First, I washed the meat with water three times to make sure it was well cleaned.

  • I also wash the fresh pepper before I grind it.

  • I wash and grind the onions.

  • I wash my vegetables very well before cutting them.

  • I wash and cut the Okra.

Cooking Instructions

Step 1: Cook beef, and stockfish together, add salt and seasoning, cover, and allow to boil.

IMG20230301152923.jpg

Step 2: Chop your vegetable leaf (ugu) and okro and set aside.

Step 3: Blend crayfish and onions together.

IMG_20230302_065139.jpg

Step 4: Add palm oil to the cooked meats with as much water as you want; allow to boil, then add blended crayfish, pepper; allow to boil, then add Okra. Add seasoning, cover to cook, and lastly add the ugu leaf. Cook for 1 minute, then serve.

IMG20230301170749.jpg

10% Goes to @steemkidss
Sort:  

Thank you, friend!
I'm @steem.history, who is steem witness.
Thank you for witnessvoting for me.
image.png
please click it!
image.png
(Go to https://steemit.com/~witnesses and type fbslo at the bottom of the page)

The weight is reduced because of the lack of Voting Power. If you vote for me as a witness, you can get my little vote.

 last year 

Hello @josepha, thank you for your wonderful contest entry in our community today. We have assess your entry and we present the result of our assessment below.

Club Status#club100
Steem Exclusive
Plagiarism Free
BOT Free
Voting CSI24.6
Score (quality/rules)9/10
Verification date:2023-03-02
i invite you to support @pennsif.witness for growth across the whole platform through robust communication at all levels and targeted high yield developments with the resources available.
Click Here

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 64693.66
ETH 2975.51
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.70