Food Challenge Contest Week # 98 : For the Kids parents ||Teach the kids\kids food challenge ||Pumpkin flowers Bara

in Steem Kids & Parents8 months ago

Hello friends


Steem Kids & Parents

Assalamu Alaikum

I am @jollymonoara from Bangladesh .

Food Challenge Contest Week # 98 : For the Kids parents ||Teach the kids\kids food challenge ||Share you food diary with us .


Every week Steem Kids & Parents Community organizes a Food Challenge Contest and today I am participating this week as a contestant so I will share one of my favorite cooking recipes.

image.png

Today I am going to share here a snack item food recipe that can be eaten as a snack along with rice,polau and everyone from young to old will love it.


The first thing that I need to make this recipe is Pumpkin flowers. Now that winter is going on there are Pumpkin flowers available in the market. So I will make a recipe with this pumpkin flower.

All I need to make the recipe are pumpkin flowers--


Rice1/2 cup
Any dal1/2 cup
Onion3 pieces
Chilli4 pieces
Coriander leavesa pinch
Turmeric powder1/2 tsp
Chilli powder1/2 tsp
Coriander powder1/2 tsp
Cumin powder1/2 tsp
Ginger garlic paste1 tsp
Salt1/2 tsp
Oil for cooking2 cup
Pumpkin flowersa knot

Cooking process Step by step

First I have to make a batter of rice and dal, so I mix rice and dal together, wash in water and soak for an hour.

image.pngimage.png

Now I will take these pumpkin flowers and cut off the stem and wash them with clean water and leave them to take a sieved rice to drain the extra water.

image.pngimage.pngimage.png

After soaking for an hour, I blend the rice mixture.
I will pour the pre-measured spices on a plate over the bled mixture. Then add chopped coriander leaves, chopped onion and chopped green chili. Then add salt and ginger garlic paste.
I will mix them well by hand so that the dough does not turn.

image.pngimage.pngimage.png
image.pngimage.pngimage.png

Now dip the pumpkin flowers one by one in the mixture of dal, rice and spices and fry them in oil. When the flower mixture turns brown and becomes a little hard, take it out of the oven and serve it.


image.pngimage.png
image.pngimage.png
image.pngimage.png


image.png


At this moment my Pumpkin flower bara is ready it is very crispy and tasty to eat.


image.png

Pumpkin flower bara


So I decorated it beautifully and served it to this community. I hope you will like to eat and see. In no time a very beautiful recipe is made with flowers which is also rich in nutrients and a very favorite recipe, especially for kids.


So friends if you have it at hand then try to make it by following this recipe and try it and it tastes great.


  • Pumpkin flowers Bara is a very nutritious food, it contains Calories, and a lot of vitamins and minerals, especially calcium, iron, magnesium, niacin, potassium, phosphorus, and vitamins A, and C. Apart from the vitamin B complex, riboflavin and thiamine are also available, which fill the vitamin deficiency Which is beneficial for everyone.

The friend users I would like to invite to this contest are:@raqueluchap77,@hudamalik20 and @rumisha


If you like this post of mine, it will be worth giving my recipe. Thank you everyone stays well.

@jollymonoara

Sort:  

Thank you, friend!
I'm @steem.history, who is steem witness.
Thank you for witnessvoting for me.
image.png
please click it!
image.png
(Go to https://steemit.com/~witnesses and type fbslo at the bottom of the page)

The weight is reduced because of the lack of Voting Power. If you vote for me as a witness, you can get my little vote.

Upvoted. Thank You for sending some of your rewards to @null. It will make Steem stronger.

Loading...
Loading...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.029
BTC 62494.88
ETH 2428.89
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.65