Writing Expedition ✍️ || My city, My memories and Fashion

in Steem Kids & Parentslast year

Hello everyone @steem kids and parents, hope we are having a lovely weekend. I will be writing about 2 places in my city and also about fashion.

Today was really cloudy and raining, so I couldn't go out for my sporting activity in the morning, but I still made out time to go out and have great moments with my friends. Instead I will write about 2 places in my city today. The memories I have for each of these places are lifelong ones.

  • The University of Uyo:

The University of Uyo, Akwa Ibom state is divided into four campuses, but I have actually been to 3 of them. The permanent site campus is home to the Engineering and science students.

PXL_20230719_125127032.jpg

This particular picture, is a picture of the science faculty. I took this picture sitting at the Engineering faculty. This campus brings the memory of the hardwork,the sweats and the sleepless nights I endured. It is quite a beautiful sight to behold, but has a lot of both ugly and beautiful memories. This is the campus that moulded me and trained me everyday for 7 years. I always love this view anytime I pay a visit.

  • Ibom Golf course:

PXL_20230527_123654279.PORTRAIT.jpg

Located in a very serene environment, the Ibom golf course is home to golf in the south south area of Nigeria. Golf is a great sport that is played by a lot of people. It serves as a form of exercise too. It helps to keep the body healthy. The first time I watched the game of golf, I knew that it wasn't only about hitting the ball, but it needed patience and determination.

I enjoyed every bit of moments I got from this golf course. I was told that I trekked more than 3km to move from hole 1 to hole 9. And I would say it was a long and tiring walk. I had to drink 3 glasses of water after the game. It was mind blowing too. I learned a great deal from the players. I took one hit and I already told them that golf isn't for me.


  • I and Fashion

PXL_20230729_173342540.PORTRAIT.jpg

Since today is a Saturday, I will love to talk about casual dressing. One of the simplest ways people love appearing in, is a t-shirt and a Jean with a boot. Today wasn't different for me.
I went out for a great event today and all I could think of was to rock my t-shirt with a Jean. It always feel great and simple to dress this way.

Jean and t-shirt can be worn to a lot of casual and sporting occasions and I really love it.

Thanks for reading through my post.

I invite @imohmitch @basil20 and @onlyonefave to participate.

Cc,
@steemkidss

Sort:  
Loading...
 last year 

I so much love this.
Talking about the university of Uyo campuses, I had opportunity of going to the four campuses in the city and the one at Abak for pre-degree studies is the only one left for me. The golf ⛳ game! I do heard of it and watch a little but don't really had much interest for it sha!. And lastly as a fashionista, I do see that written all over you. Love your content and Thanks for keeping us updated.

With great emotion we notify you that this article has been curated by @m-fdo, member of team #2 at 30%. Your content is amazing, keep working hard to opt for the weekly top.

Voting date: 07/30/2023

image.png

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.14
JST 0.028
BTC 58607.22
ETH 2616.94
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43