Writing Expedition || Friday (23rd, June 2023): Diary Game

in Steem Kids & Parentslast year

The essence of life is to live happily and with purpose. This week has been great week.

Hello Diary, here am I again, letting out how this past few days has been. I want to write to you about how my Friday went.

PXL_20230623_130605094.jpg

I woke up so tired and with the knowledge that I still had to go to school on Friday. It was really hectic and the thought of the work load I had waiting for me was stressing.

PXL_20230623_124916234.jpg

I am in charge of the quiz competition in school and my pupils were getting ready for another quiz competition. The kids are always joyous and happy when they hear about quiz competitions. That tells a lot about how humans are natural born competitors.

I made sure their quiz questions were ready, and the contestants were in place. Soon the quiz turned out wonderful. The winning team were really happy but the losing team cried really well. But we used that avenue to coach them, that in life you don't always win, there are times you lose. We let them know that they shouldn't let go when they feel they are losing cause they can come back better.

PXL_20230623_124952969.jpg


I was also called upon to take pictures of a little kid that had a birthday too that Friday. He was really shy, but that is the job of a Mobile photographer, you will have to look for ways to take the pictures.

PXL_20230622_121336595.PORTRAIT.jpg

I finally succeeded in making him look up, by bringing in his class teacher. That made him brave a little and we took some great pictures. His mom was happy with the pictures and thanked me for helping out. I sent the pictures to her and she was grateful.

PXL_20230622_121634632.PORTRAIT.jpg


By the close of school, I had to rest at home for a while before moving over to church. We had an evening service and I sure didn't want to miss it.

I helped in setting up the sound system in church and putting things in place. Service was really awesome, the church is a very good place to reminisce on life.

The worship, message and assembling of everyone made it a fantastic evening.
We closed by 8:30pm and I went back home.

PXL_20230624_192118021.PORTRAIT.jpg

On my way back, I got to hear of a bad news, an accident that claimed the life of a tricycle rider.

I had a long thought on how frail human life could be. This minute you are there and the next you are gone.

Well so much for a good life to be lived at the end of the race.

I went home full of thoughts, had my supper and rested. I slept so deep that I didn't know when I turned off my phone's alarm.

Thanks diary for allowing me to share my day and thoughts with you. I shall be back to continue on this diary session.

Thanks!!

I invite @imohmitch, @onlyonefave and @inemesitjustus to participate.

Cc,
@steemkidss

Sort:  
¡Congratulations! This post has been upvoted through -steemcurator07. We support quality posts, and good comments anywhere, with any tags.
PicsArt_05-29-09.43.25.jpg
Curated by :<<@wilmer1988>>
Loading...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 64249.62
ETH 3184.05
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.48